We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sajjad M

Incompetent and unprofessional

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jul 2019via mobile
Booked two rooms at this hotel. For one room failed to return their preauthorisation. When contacted instead of returning the money took a further unauthorised payment. Have had to go to Hilton Central to help resolve this instead.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review
Responded 12 Jul 2019
Dear 215sajjadm,
Thank you for your review and for choosing us to stay with during your recent visit to Cambridge. I am sorry you have chosen to score us a 1 out of 5 on this site, and that were given reason to do so.
I have looked into your allegation from the night of 29th June and noted that we have only taken the £50 credit authorisation on your card for both rooms. This was then released back to your card after 7 days as is the process with your bank, and no charge was made, other than the one night's car park charge.
We cannot see any other issue with your payments or stays in our records unfortunately. If you do have a specific query or issue, then please feel free to email us on STNHC_Hotel@Hilton.com.
I am sorry you consider this incompetent and unprofessional, however I cannot see any grounds for this currently and am sorry you perceive us in this way.
Yours sincerely, Richard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£196
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £196
0.4 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£219
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Graduate Cambridge UK Exterior
£230
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    £230
0.3 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Pool
Restaurant
£152
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £152
0.9 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Free Wifi
Pool
£93
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.7 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
House
£76
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.1 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £203
  • ibis
    £202
0.9 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £180
  • Expedia.com
    £184
0.3 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • ZenHotels.com
    £35
  • Algotels
0.9 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £38
  • Travelodge
2.2 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cambridge
Reviews (1,364)
Filter reviews
1,365 results
Traveller rating
708
416
131
54
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
708
416
131
54
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge valet parking cambridge city centre excellent location valet service per night good size excellent stay lovely hotel breakfast was excellent comfy bed car park concierge university
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 1,365 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2019

The location of the hotel is amazing, literally in the hart of Cambridge.

Breakfast wasn't that great, also the room was quite dated.

Overall we had a good time, the service was great and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank vincenzomarino88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

Dear vincenzomarino88,
Thank you for your review and for choosing the Hilton Cambridge City Centre for your recent stay in Cambridge. It was our pleasure to have welcomed you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
With best regards, Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2019

Visiting the hotel for a meeting, I was warmly welcomed, and shown to the room being used. It was reasonably equipped, although no natural light. The lunch supplied, and the mid morning and afternoon refreshments, were excellent, and all the staff I encountered were friendly and efficient. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a business meeting.

The current name, Hilton, is the 4th name for this property, which was once a Holiday Inn. It has been refurbished, and is in an excellent state of repair.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

Dear William R,
Thank you very much for your 5-star review and I'm delighted your meeting went very well and that the team looked after you. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for future meetings or on a leisure stay to Cambridge.
All the best, Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2019 via mobile

Hilton consistently good, particularly breakfast. Rooms good size and clean.
Reception staff very helpful.
Only odd thing, as we were part of a group of 15, to arrange group dinner, we all had to have the same meal - no alternative drop - bit strange but not a deal breaker.
Great cocktail bar 5 mins away and big shopping centre next door

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank KimADa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

Dear KimADa,
Thank you very much for your review and we're glad you enjoyed your overall stay and breakfast with us.
We hope to see you again soon. With best regards, Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Great location for walking + sight-seeing around Cambridge. Staff was super nice + courteous. No complaints. Highly recommend and would return. We used points for our stay, so I cannot address some of the other travelers' concerns about price.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pjgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

Dear pjgator,
Thank you so much for the super review and thank you for allowing us to look after you during your recent visit to Cambridge. It was our pleasure and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. All the best and take care, Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019

Convenient location and a good quality hotel where the staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was very international, and entirely sel-service (if you want a proper coffee mug instead of a paper cup, look in the cupboard by the coffee machine). Very expensive, probably because of location and high proportion of overseas visitors

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Voyager07936192277
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2019

Dear Voyager07936192277,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Hilton Cambridge City Centre following your stay with us. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay, found the location suitable to your needs, and enjoyed the breakfast buffet. I hope that we may get the opportunity to be of service again on a future visit to Cambridge.
With regards, Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews