We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
skb388
Essex, United Kingdom

Hilton Cambridge

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Jul 2019
Lovely stay at Hilton Cambridge. Great location. Friendly staff. Would recommend to others. A little noisy in evening but that was due to wedding reception being held at the hotel. I would stay here again.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review
Responded 29 Jul 2019
Dear skb388,
Thank you for your kind review, and for choosing the Hilton Cambridge City Centre for your visit. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location ideal and the team friendly.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
All the best, Richard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £196
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £218
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Graduate Cambridge UK Exterior
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Site
    £230
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Pool
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • Curio by Hilton
    £152
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ibis
    £202
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £180
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £34
  • Travelodge
0.9 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £38
  • Travelodge
2.2 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £106
  • Hotels.com
0.7 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
House
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £75
  • Hotels.com
2.1 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Free parking
View more hotels in Cambridge
Reviews (1,364)
Filter reviews
1,365 results
Traveller rating
708
416
131
54
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
708
416
131
54
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge valet parking cambridge city centre excellent location valet service per night good size excellent stay lovely hotel breakfast was excellent comfy bed car park concierge university
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 1,365 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed with family and were given 2 interconnecting rooms. Hotel very old over 40 years old only recently a Hilton for the last 5 years. It used to be a Crown Plaza for long time. Hotel almost with 200 rooms. Rooms are indeed old but clean. Note the building is very old and has s few atriums, exterior and interior. So majority of rooms have no view at all. Ours was facing some mechanical air handling unit on a terrace. There is s good valet service. Staff very friendly at both breakfast and reception. The breakfast buffet is very good and you cAn see the restaurant is recently renovated. Selection even has fried noodles and congee for Asian. The best of all is location , right in the middle of city center.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank kosmar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Dear kosmar01,
Thank you for your review and for choosing the Hilton Cambridge City Centre on your recent visit to Cambridge.
It was our pleasure to welcome you and I'm delighted the team looked after you so well.
I wanted to just take a moment to add to the facts you've highlighted about this hotel and to correct some of the dates for all readers to have the correct information. This hotel is actually 30 years old and has been a Hilton-operated hotel for 3 & a half years. The bedrooms were refurbished is 2015 and the various public areas throughout 2016 & 2017. It was indeed a Crowne Plaza over 7 years ago and has changed a lot since. I would therefore disagree that we are a 'very' old hotel and that the rooms are 'old'.
However, thank you for taking us down memory lane for a moment and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards, Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2019

The location cannot be beat. We stayed here when visiting for the open days and are so glad we did. It was so centrally located that we could pop up to our room anytime we wanted to drop off materials, grab a jacket, use a bathroom. It may as well have been part of the campus for how convenient it was.

The room itself was fine, as was breakfast, although we only ate in the hotel on the day we left.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Dear Farmhouse1903,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.com following your earlier stay with us.
I was delighted to learn that you found our unrivalled location an ideal base for your trip to Cambridge.
I was so glad to read that you had such a positive and enjoyable stay at our hotel. Our paramount aim is 100% guest satisfaction and it is always so rewarding when this is achieved. I have passed on your review within the hotel so that my colleagues can be congratulated for all of their hard work.
I very much look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.
With kind regards, Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019

The rooms are nothing special but they were clean. The Air Conditioner worked but never got very cold. The beds were average and the bathrooms were clean.
It was a great location. Short walk to the Mall and the colleges.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Dear Kathleen S,
Thank you for your review and for choosing the Hilton Cambridge City Centre for your most recent visit to our lovely City.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With kind regards, Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2019 via mobile

Booked two rooms at this hotel. For one room failed to return their preauthorisation. When contacted instead of returning the money took a further unauthorised payment. Have had to go to Hilton Central to help resolve this instead.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sajjad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

Dear 215sajjadm,
Thank you for your review and for choosing us to stay with during your recent visit to Cambridge. I am sorry you have chosen to score us a 1 out of 5 on this site, and that were given reason to do so.
I have looked into your allegation from the night of 29th June and noted that we have only taken the £50 credit authorisation on your card for both rooms. This was then released back to your card after 7 days as is the process with your bank, and no charge was made, other than the one night's car park charge.
We cannot see any other issue with your payments or stays in our records unfortunately. If you do have a specific query or issue, then please feel free to email us on STNHC_Hotel@Hilton.com.
I am sorry you consider this incompetent and unprofessional, however I cannot see any grounds for this currently and am sorry you perceive us in this way.
Yours sincerely, Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019

The location of the hotel is amazing, literally in the hart of Cambridge.

Breakfast wasn't that great, also the room was quite dated.

Overall we had a good time, the service was great and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank vincenzomarino88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

Dear vincenzomarino88,
Thank you for your review and for choosing the Hilton Cambridge City Centre for your recent stay in Cambridge. It was our pleasure to have welcomed you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
With best regards, Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews