We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Karon4004
London, United Kingdom

Birthday weekend treat

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Sept 2019via mobile
We booked this hotel as it was my birthday and we haven’t been to Cambridge before. From check in to check out we had a fantastic stay. The king executive room we were allocated was really spacious and clean and there was even a plate of macaroons with fruit saying happy birthday in there on arrival. All staff at the hotel are friendly and happy to help if need be. Being in the executive room gave us free access to the executive lounge. Here we could have free breakfast in the mornings, free coffee and soft drinks through the day and between 6pm and 8pm help ourselves to white, red wine and Prosecco together with beer. They have a lovely cheese board too. The Scottish manager was a lovely lady who spoke to us and recommended places to eat if we weren’t eating in the hotel. We did have dinner on our first night in the restaurant which was lovely. On the Saturday we ate in town in the Smoke works which is a really quirky place. Food is amazing there if you like bbq ribs etc. We drove to the hotel and made use of their valet parking which was £25 a night. Once parked there is no need of a car as there is plenty to see and do by foot. We were so impressed with the hotel and area that we decided before leaving that we will 100% be returning. I’m already looking forward to it. Thank you Hilton for making my weekend special.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review
Responded 27 Sept 2019
Dear Karon4004,
Thank you for your very kind review after your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed the executive lounge and your dinner at the Bull & Bass restaurant. It was our pleasure to have welcomed you and the whole team are delighted you had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again here in Cambridge. With best regards, Richard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£153
  • Expedia.com
    £196
  • Hotels.com
    £196
  • Priceline
    £230
0.4 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£201
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £219
  • Priceline
    £201
  • Hotels.com
    £201
0.5 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£152
  • Curio by Hilton
    £152
  • Hotels.com
    £152
  • Expedia.com
    £152
0.9 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Free Wifi
Pool
Graduate Cambridge UK Exterior
£230
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £230
  • Agoda.com
    £184
  • Official Site
    £230
0.3 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Pool
Restaurant
£202
  • Expedia.com
    £203
  • travelup.com
    £198
  • ibis
    £202
0.9 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£36
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    £30
  • Algotels
    £54
  • Trip.com
    £36
0.9 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
£184
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £184
  • Vio.com
    £165
  • Hotels.com
    £184
0.3 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
£61
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    £37
  • Vio.com
    £33
  • Hotels.com
    £62
2.2 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Free parking
Restaurant
£52
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
1.1 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
House
£76
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £76
  • Hotels.com
    £76
  • Expedia.com
    £76
2.1 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Free parking
View more hotels in Cambridge
Reviews (1,364)
Filter reviews
1,365 results
Traveller rating
708
416
131
54
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
708
416
131
54
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge valet parking cambridge city centre excellent location valet service per night good size excellent stay lovely hotel breakfast was excellent comfy bed car park concierge university
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
363 - 368 of 1,365 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2019 via mobile

Really nice hilton. Great location rooms food. Nice staff. Good touch encouraging diners to take left over from breakfast with bags and pits provided. Adjoining room door suspect increased noise of tv etc. Had to leave on sir conditioning to disguise. Seems a real problem with Hiltons generally. Was tempted to give only three stars but other factors outweighed just.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear John H,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and convenient location of the hotel in the city centre.
I am also very sorry to hear that you were disturbed by some noise during your stay. I recommend speaking with our front desk team during your stay regarding any disruptions to the comfort of your stay as they may be able to move you to a quieter room which would be subject to availability. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. With best regards, Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019 via mobile

Writing this review while am still staying here at room 260.
Great location at the heart of the city.
Nice and comfortable rooms.
However, housekeeping service has been very poor!
- room service tray was not remove
- water wasn’t refill
- coins accidentally taken as tips
- bathroom amenities wasn’t refill (3 times)
- utensils/drinking glass wasn’t cleaned/changed
Put in a complain, hoping it will get better for the remaining of my stay.
For £240 a might on an exec floor, this is unacceptable!

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank aaronkxc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Thank you for your review and for choosing us to stay with during your recent visit to Cambridge. I am sorry you have chosen to score us a 2 out of 5 on this site and that your experience was not satisfactory.
We would like to get a full understanding of what happened during your stay so that we can address any concerns with the team and to ensure these areas of our service improve.
We would be grateful if you could provide us with some more information regarding your stay by email to STNHC_Hotel@Hilton.com as we are unable to access your booking details through a third party review site.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and I hope to hear from you soon.
Yours sincerely, Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019

This Hilton hotel is situated very close to the Cambridge city center and has many eateries and bars in its vicinity, making the location quite convenient. The hotel has a very high cleanliness standard and offers all basic amenities (clean sheets, complimentary high-speed WiFi, neat bathroom, etc.). It also has an awesome breakfast at a restaurant downstairs. Additionally, the staff is quite friendly and helpful, making my overall stay a very pleasant experience. I highly recommend staying at this hotel for its location and great amenities.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Prashant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Thank you so much for your fantastic review and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Cambridge and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
All the best, Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019 via mobile

Called in here for a few drinks on a Saturday night, the bar area was very quiet. Our Spanish bar tender was very nice & friendly. The seating is very comfortable with a few tv also on. Drinks are not cheap but I guess you pay for the surroundings.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dgosul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear dgosul,
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at the Hilton Cambridge City Centre on your recent visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
With kind regards, Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2019

Arrived earlier then planned but no problem checking in early however, our fellow travelers who had booked through BA did not have a reservation in spite of a confirmation email back in August. Nearly an hour and a half on the phone and finally, confirmation sent to the reservation desk. Julianna, the receptionist was highly professional and even upgraded our friends to an executive room. Thank you Julianna for your patience and professionalism. We’ll be back!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2019

Dear Simon M,
Thank you for your review. We were sorry to hear of your booking confirmation challenges with your travel agent. I'm delighted that Julianna and the hotel team were able to be of assisting in their usual amazing way and that you had a great stay with us.
All the best and hoping to welcome you back in the future, Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews