We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Felix(Cambridge)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Lensfield(Cambridge)
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Regent Hotel(Cambridge)
US$145
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,353)
Filter reviews
2,353 results
Traveller rating
745
870
423
202
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
870
423
202
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverwarm cookiesa river view roomdouble treegarden housecar parksmall balconyper dayafternoon teaexcellent locationmini barlovely hotelroom ratecity centrelovely roombreakfast was excellentcam
Filter
Updating list...
1,408 - 1,413 of 2,353 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We have just had a 2 night stay at The Hilton in Cambridge and from the warm and efficient welcome to check out the service was excellent. We had a river facing room with small balcony which was very good even although it rained for 24 hrs! We had a good snack lunch after our arrival and enjoyed dinner in the hotel that evening. The location of this hotel is great because you are close to all that is going on in Cambridge and yet you have the quiet surroundings and lovely view of the river - we shall certainly return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Venice211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Venice211
Thank you so much for your review, we are thrilled to read such positive feedback and to know that you enjoyed your two days stay in Cambridge so very much that even the rain could not mar it. It is an absolute pleasure to know that all of the team members’ hard work does not go unnoticed and that you will be returning to the DoubleTree Cambridge. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

At 170£+ (plus 18.75£ for parking) one expects a lot more than this. The rooms are ok, the bathroom was not cleaned properly (all matter of hair from previous guests on toilet, bathroom floor and in the shower), the building is very tired looking. If you can, take your money somewhere else, it is in a great location, shame they aren't making more of it. Poor, unfriendly Service other than from the front desk too.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank viceroy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear viceroy99
I was mortified to read your comments about your stay with us. Cleaning and service are of outmost importance to the overall experience of our guests and we are incredibly sorry to know that we have failed you on this occasion. All the relevant managers are already aware of your comments and will investigate further your comments whilst implementing urgent staff training to make sure that this does not recur in the future. Please give us a second chance when I am positive you will not experience these kinds of downfall again but just a memorable stay at the DoubleTree Cambridge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Fire alarm went off 3 times in night and there was persistent noise underneath our rooms during the night - consulted staff in morning who accepted and discounted the rooms but not what you need for a bit of rest away from kids!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Claire A
Thank you for your review. I was very sorry to read that due to the noise coming from guests underneath and the unpredictable fire alarm episode, your weekend away from kids was marred. As I explained to the previous review this was caused by a guest causing smoke in the bedroom. The alarm went off few times until the smoke had completely dissipated. I thank you for your understanding and hope you will return to the DoubleTree Cambridge for another weekend away when I am sure you will have a brilliant and relaxing experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Whereas the hotel is in an excellent location close to the city centre it is beginning to look a bit tired particularly on the outside. Our stay was marred by the fire alarm going off twice on the second night and a deep humming noise in the room caused, I presume, by the air conditioning equipment. When you're paying over £600 for two nights you would also expect the parking and wifi to be thrown in as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Chris A
Thank you for taking time to leave a review on return from your weekend stay in Cambridge. I am very sorry if this was marred by the fire alarm going off in the night. The alarms went in to evacuation mode due to a guest causing smoke to fill in their bedroom. Our nights team were working hard to get the issue resolved as quickly as possible with the support of the fire brigade. The incident was brought under control and the alarms silenced but the smoke was still within the bedroom and filter of the smoke detector of the bedroom and this caused the alarms to go off for the 2nd and 3rd time. The safety of our customers and staff is of paramount importance, and as such we were unable to stop the alarm from sounding until we were satisfied that the issue had been resolved. The hotel was not evacuated as the night team dealt with the situation in the correct manner and this was also highlighted by the fire brigade. Once again, I am sorry if this and the humming noise disturbed your sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Booked 2 rooms through a website at a good rate. Nice greeting upon arrival with warm cookies but left to find our own rooms. The hotel has a nice style and facilities although some corridor carpets needed replacing. Visit started off badly with a toilet that didn't flush but we were quickly & efficiently changed rooms, Smoke alarms set off during the night - not the hotels fault but a guest drying clothing on an electric heater!!
Had a drink in the bar which was pleasant but top end prices.
Main gripe was the car parking charges - £18.50 per day and £15 for Wifi - not really acceptable in this modern era with everyone on line etc.
Would return at the right rate but wouldn't fancy paying the full hotel rate

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 321KSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews