We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Walking & Punting Tour of Cambridge”

Oxbridge Tours Cambridge
Ranked #11 of 44 Tours in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Oxbridge Tours offers academic and cultural walking tours for corporate groups, schools and tourists led by current Cambridge University students. Our Walk of Fame tour is a 90 minute insight into the lives of famous alumni such as Darwin, Newton, Hawking and many many more. Your student guide will take you through the Colleges and streets of Cambridge and show you everything from where DNA was discovered to the famous King's College Chapel. We also offer special group tours as well as private tours and river tours. More information is on our website.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Walking & Punting Tour of Cambridge”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This was our first visit to Cambridge and what a wonderful experience, Our Guide (our original guide was sick so we think it was Graham who was called into to help us) was so very informative, relaxed and very friendly, it was such a great Historical Journey and we would thoroughly recommend to others. Ben Firman, the organiser was great with much help from Rose in Oxford. The Punting, ably done by our informative Guide, James, was fun and really great to see the other side of Cambridge. We did so enjoy James wonderful sense of humour and also Historical knowledge. Well worth the Punt! Pam S, Lesley & Peter B

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    14
    3
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greifswald, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great punting tour on 7th September 2013”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

For me this was not the first time punting. I've been to Cambridge 2 years ago and gone punting with a 2 quid discount and of course that was fantastic. And this year, revisiting this place, i was blessed to go again for free! am truly delighted to have seen the wonderful views along the river and enjoyed the atmosphere on boat once again after such a long long time. It's highly recommended!
Thanx Ben! i really had a lot of fun. :-D

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cambridge walking tour-Saturday 31st August”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I took my 80+ year old mother, who was born in Cambridge, on this tour. Although we (both!) found it exhausting,it was well worth it . The guide, a Cambridge graduate himself, was superb-whimsical, challenging, intelligent and knowledgeable he was our Pied Piper with the depth of a Ph D, but the levity and wit of Pope.
Once, the embrocation has worked its magic we'll be back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank anthonycoombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overseas Academic Group”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I used Oxbridge Tours for the recent visit of 13 academics to Cambridge.The experience was of a friendly, helpful and superbly efficient organisation who managed to fulfil all requests despite frequent changes and the relaxed attitiude towards timings of the guests. The translator was educated and competent and handled the request to morph the walking tour into a shopping trip without any fuss. Super

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Coleg Gwent Chinese Summer School”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We used this company to help us explore Cambridge, they were brilliant. The tour guide was lovely, well informed and adaptable to the audience. The punting organisation was great. The company made our day a great day! Would definitely recommend you to use them and I would again in the future.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oxbridge Tours Cambridge also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Oxbridge Tours Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing