We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place to stay in Cambridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosa's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 122 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Cambridge”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

If you are looking for a place to rest comfortably and start your day with a first-class breakfast, look no further. Rosa runs this bed and breakfast like a well oiled machine. The room and bathroom was spotless, the bed extremely comfortable, and the breakfast to die for. Rosa is extremely accommodating and helpful. She will give you a number of breakfast options, can point you to things to check out, and is genuinely interested in her guests. The neighborhood is very quiet and safe and only a short walk or bus ride away from most of the colleges and the city center. So, pack your bags and head to Rosa's for a short vacation in Cambridge...or whatever else brings you to this lovely city.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johannes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review and your kind words. It was lovely to meet you wishing you all the best for the future. Rosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    25
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
1
55
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Clean room, welcoming, brilliant breakfast and they couldn't have been more helpful.
Need a place in Cambridge for business this provides an easy option.
It was on an easy bus route into the centre of Cambridge with parking.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay, I am glad you enjoyed your breakfast. Great to meet you. Best Wishes Rosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Lovely bed and breakfast close to Cambridge Science Park. Good points were the cleanliness and an excellent breakfast. Had off-road parking and not far from a regular bus to the city centre. Bad points ... well not many really. Wireless internet was provided but very weak in my room. Had to share a bathroom with one other guest but was not an issue as I was travelling with a colleague. Happily recommend.

Room Tip: For two travelling colleagues ask for the two downstairs rooms. Back room downstairs had poor intern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfast .
Wishing you all the best . Rosa .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I booked into Rosa's B and B for a one night stay during February half term visiting my daughter at the university. I knew I was going to be late back in the evening and Rosa was very accommodating, showing me around earlier in the day and making sure I could let myself in when I returned late at night. The room was in a semi separate annexe area which houses two single rooms and a shared shower room. This set up would be perfect for two friends travelling together or two members of the same family. As it happened nobody was in the other bedroom so I had the shower room to myself. The bed was comfortable and the room, although small, had everything I needed.
The breakfast was delicious- a huge bowl of poached fruit with Greek yogurt followed by a full English breakfast, with two eggs and particularly good mushrooms. Rosa was very friendly and welcoming and I would go back again in the future.
As it is slightly away from the centre of Cambridge the parking in the road is easy.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank MCL306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay here. Wishing you all the best. Rosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I stayed w/c 3rd Feb for 2 nights, as was attending a course at Madingley Hall just outside Cambridge. The location was good, seeming to be about halfway between Cambridge Train Station and Madingley Hall, and the infamous Cambridge traffic didn't affect my various taxi journeys too much from the B&B. I had a single room, ground floor at the back of the house, with a shared bathroom. A shared bathroom is never ideal, but on this occasion I never encountered the person I was sharing with, so it wasn't a problem. The room was clean and tidy, and with an extremely comfortable bed. The heating was really good, and I was able to sleep with the window open to have fresh air and not get chilled - the area was very quiet at night, so I was not disturbed by any outside noise at all.

Breakfast was delicious, beginning with an amazing fruit-salad which included a nice variety of fruits and was beautifully prepared. You could follow that with a full English breakfast [which another guest had, and looked excellent], or any sort of variation you liked - I had scrambled eggs on toast, which came with mushrooms, tomatoes, and hash-browns. All very tasty and set me up for the day.

Rosa herself was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJCJWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, I am pleased you enjoyed your breakfast. Best Wishes Rosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I booked a single ensuite room and when I arrived I was given a single room with a shared bathroom. I was offered an ensuite but that was upstairs and there was apparently a lot of noise as they were doing DIY so I opted to stay with the shared bathroom. The man I was sharing with was apparently very quiet but he kept me awake at night whilst chatting on his mobile. Once finished chatting he started to cough….. and cough and cough. Woke me up in the night snoring (I think the walls could be a little thicker. The room was very hot and I couldn't find a way to turn the heating down. There also weren't towels for me when I had my shower in the morning. The dressing robe in my room wasn't fresh and also had egg stains down it. I travel extensively and I specifically booked this for its ensuite and private parking offer - i phoned a few days in advance for the parking to book it and it turned out it wasn't available as the lady's husband had his work van in the drive. The lady did offer to move her car for me but I didn't want to put her to any trouble - guest parking is usually separate anyway. Breakfast was lovely and the lady who owned the B&B was very apologetic, so much so she took £5 off my charge. It was just fine but nowhere near the standard of a 4 star (I booked with booking.com).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Apologies for the problems you experienced during your stay, especially the bathrobe and lack of towels. There is a bell for guests to ring for attention, if they require anything (sorry if this wasn't pointed out to you, although there is a sign on the wall pointing to the bell); the room temperature could have been altered easily, had it been brought to my attention. Also, for not being able to access the parking space (although there is plenty of free parking all along our road). The room with the private bathroom sadly wasn't available due to an unexpected repair, and making good.

Best wishes,
Rosa Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I had a very pleasant stay at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast for a week. The english breakfast is amazing. The B&B is located in the north of Cambridge and the city center as well as the university is easily and quickly to reach. I can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay.
Best Wishes
Rosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
1.1 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,254 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
1.8 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#5 of 36 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,685 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosa's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosa's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rosa's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 53 Roseford Road, Cambridge CB4 2HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosa's Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large family home, incorporating guest accommodation. Two single rooms on ground floor, with a bathroom between them. One room on the first floor (with private bathroom and en-suite garden room). Room features include flat screen television, hospitality trays, wireless internet access. Immaculately clean and comfortable, with superb breakfasts. Positioned a short distance from the city centre with several bus stops nearby./ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Rosa's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing