We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for”
Review of Lucky Star Buffet Restaurant - CLOSED

Lucky Star Buffet Restaurant
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get what you pay for”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

As the title says you do truly get what you pay for with this place the food was average at best the Service was good at the time of our visit they was half full so there was a bit of a atmosphere the buffet was stocked and despite not being the best Chinese in Cambridge but we was made to feel welcome and played happy birthday for my nan who really enjoyed the trip there

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HungryHippoGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    17
    24
    18
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
newton abbot
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Very Good Chinese Buffet Restaurant”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We happended across this restaurant by luck. We were welcomed in very warmly and the staff were all very pleasant and helpfull. The choices on the buffet were very varied and very very tasty. Lots of different dishes we had never tried before. The opportunity to have your chinese cooked whilst you watched was brilliant for both us and our two girls, who kept going up to get more food cooked, and they ate everything. Very reasonably priced ad 12.95 for adults and 6.50 for children. We will be going back when we visit that part of the country again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kilnclose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Still very good”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Had a lovely meal the teppanayaki has changes slightly with the sauces you put on yourself not sure if I like it that way. Still a lot to choose from and an addition on the starters mini chilli salted chicken balls.They are really tasty.The food was hot and no problems. There was no overpiling of the food, everything was fresh.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mildenhall2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Really not as good as it used to be. All the food was Luke warm and bland. Even the duck had no flavour no spices at all. I would avoid completely, used to be great but not anymore.

Helpful?
2 Thank ukmalecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This restaurant is great value. Has a lot of variety and is reasonable price for all you can eat. It's clean and has a standard layout but is pleasant and the staff are also pleasant. Brilliantly situated right besides cineworld cinema and above bowling and an arcade for the young ones!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SafiyaFaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucky Star Buffet Restaurant also viewed

 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing