We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice food and location is good.”
Review of Moza

Moza
Ranked #481 of 701 Restaurants in Cambridge
Price range: US$25 - US$33
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: This restaurant was previously known as Blue S[ice which is listed on Trip Adviser.
uk
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Very nice food and location is good.”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Unusual for Indian restaurants, the staff here do not hound you, they give you space to enjoy yourself, and enjoy ourselves we certainly did!

On a cold day its nice to get into the leisure complex which includes bowling and other restaurants and provides a nice open space in which to decide what to do. This time we chose the buffet Indian Restaurant Moza, and we were not disappointed.

Wine was incredibly cheap for Cambridge and was delicious. Only £10.95 for a whole bottle. Food was great value at lunchtime when we went. We could eat as much as we liked for about £6 - There was a great variety of quality food on display including about 7 curries, popadoms and chutneys, salads, vegetables and nan. Various appetisers and all very tasty!

Place is comfortable and has a fairly good atmosphere. Food was fresh and warm and delicious. Great value. We will be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cambridge-Critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    34
    27
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I love their food, I love their setup, I love their staff! Its amazing to be their. Try chicken Korma it awesome!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I have been here three times recently - twice for dinner and once for lunch. On all occasions I have been impressed with the range, quality and quantity on offer. Cambridge really needs more buffet type restaurants.
My only criticism is that I feel the toilets could be upgraded an improved.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“great buffet”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

the place is very pretty looking
the food actually tastes really great for a buffet
service is a bit slow
but its definitely worth it.
i love eating there

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carla g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“it was better before”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This was my second visit to Moza and was a bit disappointed. While on business a few years ago I visited and was so impressed I made a decision that if I ever came back to Cambridge I would have to go back to Moza. Service and staff were good but the food was not great at all. I nearly choked on the lamb curry as the lamb was so tough and chewy. The chicken dishes were ok.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GCengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moza also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Moza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing