We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arundel House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$231
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$113
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$232
US$225
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Felix(Cambridge)
US$168
US$160
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$148
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Hotel(Cambridge)
US$204
US$153
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
72
247
263
119
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
247
263
119
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjesus greenthe riverstayed in the coach housecontinental breakfast iscity centrepleasant walkplenty of parkingvisiting cambridgeyogurtconservatory
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
592 - 597 of 768 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2012

The hotel did the basics fine. Good location for walking into Cambridge, and good to have free parking that close to the Centre. There were some odd plumbing noises the 2nd night we were there, but the chap we mentioned it to sorted them quickly once we raised it.

After we'd checked out, but some hours before we were due to drive to the airport, my wife became ill. The hotel staff made a room available for her to rest and recover for several hours until she felt better. This thoughtful gesture, at no extra cost, was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Room was well equipped but no bath and could not get anything more than tepid water from the shower. Lots of plumbing noises from somewhere too.
Could not get a signal for the (free) wi-fi in my (top floor).
Nice exercise going up and down all the stairs.
Breakfast underwhelming: understaffed with waits for showing to table and coffee, poor continental breakfast choice.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Having accidently driven from the East into Cambridge--which we had been warned not to do!--and after driving most of the day from the Wisbech area--we were tired. Suddenly, there was a place along the street called "Arundel House Hotel". Turned out to be a gem--very conveniently located, great parking, and a lovely walk across the bridge and Parade to centre of Cambridge. May 16, 2011, price was a little high but can't beat the location. Rooms, old-worldish but clean and comfortable. Noise from the street is tolerable (I'm partially deaf anyway!) and breakfast was more than adequate. After we checked out we were permitted to keep our car parked at the hotel so we could enjoy some additional hours in Cambridge. Nice little town, by the way, for a small college town, Eh!

Room Tip: Some might not appreciate the traffic on the Main street but we enjoyed looking across the river to the Parade or Green.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NamutKwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We spent one night here in December. We chose it because of the ease of walking to Kings Parade when I was working that day. The room was clean and the internet worked fine. The decoration was a little bit old-worldish for my taste, but maybe that's to be expected in a hotel of this type. Breakfast was good. Overall a positive experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMcPhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

The best think about this hotel is its location and free parking. Food at lunch and dinner is also very good although the continental breakfast is very average. The hotel is badly in need of a make over and the upholstered chairs in the dining room and some of the public areas are very grubby which is off-putting.

Our double room was very cramped and should really be classified as a single. The shower room was tiny and a person with long legs would have had to sit sideways on the loo! The shower head was dirty and the shower walls were mouldy in a number of places but when we informed housekeeping, they came quickly and dealt with things. However, all this should have been properly checked before the room was released.

On the whole, I don't think we will stay at this hotel on our next visit to Cambridge.

Room Tip: Don't take room 215.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineDGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews