We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bridge Guest House

Bridge Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bridge Guest House
Ranked #87 of 122 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Bristol
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

We received a warm welcome after a long trip. The rooms were clean, tidy and spacious.

Tea/coffee making facilities. Tv/dvd in room. Free wifi in the rooms although signal is weak at the rear of the building. However there is a standalone PC for guests free use that is available.

The breakfast was a full english with cereals, yoghurts and toast. Service was efficient even when busy and nothing was too much trouble.

Outside of the dining room is a small patio area with tables and chairs

I have included photos of Room 7 - double bedroom with an additional single bed.

Would recommend for the location alone.

Room Tip: Room 7 and 12 are at rear of hotel away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    11
    20
    20
    7
See reviews for
13
15
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

The room was tidy and clean, but bathroom was poor and small. The curtains were too bad, we woke up at 4:30am with the light. When we arrived the girl that came to check us in had just woken up in the mid-afternoon and we could hardly understand her babbling instructions. It was advertised as having 'free-parking' but when we came back from dinner in the evening there were no parking spots available and nobody to assist us, the reception was closed at 11pm. We went around for 15 minutes and did not find a parking next to the place, so we came back and had to block other cars on the risk at being awaken up at any time during the night. Fortunately no one needed to get out with their car. The room was actually O.K. we got disappointed by the rest. I had a good shower with lots of water, but in the morning after my mother reported she got hardly none.

Room Tip: the room 12 is right at the entrance, on the street level with opening to the car park and street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patcapanema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed in room 4 which was clean and the bed relatively comforable but when I opened what I thought was the wardrobe it was in fact the ensuite! It was so tiny, smelly and very much in need of refitting. The toilet seat was broken and when you sat on the toilet you had to shuffle towards the wall to get the door shut and then almost had to put you feet in the shower to sit on the toilet! The shower was most definitely not a power shower and it was so grotty that we certainly didn't use it. The ensuite was so small there was no hand basin and instead it was in the bedroom. The shaver light also didn't work. Breakfast was very average, with basic cereals and value yogurts on offer. We had to request the cooked breakfast (which was fine) but the dining room chairs were extremely grubby and definitely need replacing. The parking however at the front of the house was very convenient and free which was a big bonus.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cambridge hotels

1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Myself and my partner just arrived home from our two night stay here, on arrival we had a 10 minute wait to be let inside as no one was around to answer the door bell. When we were finally greeted by a young man there was a big lack of communication as his english was not to the standard needed. Once let in our room we were very disappointed to say the least , 75 pound a night, yet the walls, radiators , doors were all very shabby and in need of a touch up. Altough our ensuite was big the free toiletries that were advertised were just a dispencer in the shower of shower gel / shampoo. The so called 20 minute walk to the city centre is really a 35/40 minute walk. We learnt on our second night there was a bus stop opposite the hotel but the staff were too unapprochable to ask about times so we ended up asking strangers standing at the bus stop. We didn't bother with breakfast as it just felt to uncomfortable and unwelcoming. On our departure we werent even asked how our stay was. Would have been a much better stay if the staff actually cared about their guests!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leahcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

The property is on a main road, which is noisy pretty much all night. Unfortunately I had a front room (no 1) and was unable to change despite asking, so slept badly both nights I was there, so afraid have to rate it low.
Other than this problem, place is nice, clean, basic but fine, especially at the price, staff are friendly, breakfast is good.
Location close to train station, shops, restaurants, not far from center, etc

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeFLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

My husband and I have just enjoyed two relaxing days at Bridge Guest House in Cambridge. It is a quaint and traditional B&B which is the perfect location for a quiet retreat. Situated within 2 mins walking distance from the Cambridge Leisure Centre, it is the ideal place for a nice evening out. Also, it is only 20 minutes away from the historical heart of the city (I advise a romantic punt on the river - it's a must!).

The staff warmly welcomed us and were very hospitable. They made sure we were happy with our room and offered additional facilities, such as a hair-dryer and computer access, without charge. Breakfast was lovely, with a selection of cereals and a tasty, full English. Overall, we had a comfortable and enjoyable stay at the guest house.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KouKi1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

We caught the coach from London and were dropped in town. A big walk to the B&B but quite doable. Friendly staff, having travelled in Europe the staff being foreign was no problem - a smile goes a long way when communicating Diane L! The breakfast was very nice and we were able to have free access to a computer and the internet. Would recommend staying here - very good price for Cambridge.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyBednarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Helen Hotel
Helen Hotel
#21 of 36 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sorrento Hotel
Sorrento Hotel
#25 of 36 in Cambridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Rathmore
The Rathmore
#81 of 122 in Cambridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairways Guest House
Fairways Guest House
#79 of 122 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Citystay - The Marque
Citystay - The Marque
#15 of 37 in Cambridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Earl of Derby
The Earl of Derby
#26 of 122 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Guest House

Property: Bridge Guest House
Address: 151 Hills Road, Cambridge CB2 8RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bridge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Guest House Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing