We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hamilton Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$245
US$237
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$321
US$278
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$358
US$339
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$195
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$236
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$69
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Lensfield(Cambridge)
US$151
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Hotel(Cambridge)
US$211
US$168
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$69
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
13
54
50
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
54
50
20
16
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2012

stayed in the hamilton for 3 nights in quad room with sister, mum, and aunt family wedding ,and i have to say from arriving to leaving we were treated very well taxis booked for us without any problem,ice provided as it was so very hot,room was across the car park but for us that made it even more private , staff very polite and helpful , breakfast perfect ,choice was very good , floors clean, under beds clean, shower/toilet clean, shower head clean , towels provided complimentary shwr gels/soap provided, rooms cleaned every day, yes we would stay here again staff very very accommodating. well done. a well credited 3 star hotel .very good bus service just a short distance from the front door no 2 bus into town and back, panther taxis excellent avoid a1 taxis very expensive,

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacqueline274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Gruby, shabby and dirty. On arrival needed to ask for room to be vaccumed, bits on floor, tissues and wrappers under bed. En-suite had mould around shower, dust and dirt in extractor fan and on bathroom light; white woodchip walls in bedroom and bathroom were off white as a result of grime. I felt sorry for foreign visitors staying if their rooms where the same and this would be their impression of the British standard of tourist accomodation. Nothing like reviews or photos.Not up to its 3 star rating. Reasonablely priced shouldnt mean a poor standard of cleanliness and decoration; it appears to be more a case of deteroiration.
Only things in its favour were the over worked helpful friendly staff and the breakfast.
Would I stay again? No! I would use one of the college halls out of term time or a Travelodge or Premier Inn; Cambdrige is not a big city and has good public transport links so nothing is too far away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

A nice hotel with well appointed rooms. We booked a lovely four poster room and it was so comfortable. You also get chocolates and a bottle of fizz with the room and it was a really nice touch. Breakfast was gorgeous and we were well-looked after. It takes about 15 mins to walk to the centre but it's a pleasant walk. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzyDtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Simple, small room and bathroom, could do with a fix up, wifi only worked in the breakfast room but friendly staff, not too expensive for Cambridge and well, there was a room available for just one night, so,...

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nathalie0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

Good location, car park and bed (for an English size double).
Friendly helpful staff.
Reasonable breakfast.
Small room.
Poor shower. Top tip - if water pressure is anything less than outstanding do not fit a multi jet shower head. The cheapest shower head gives the best results with low water pressure. So much so that I carry one in my overnight bag.
Decor was very tired and knocking three houses into one means its a bit of a rabbit warren. Not a critism, but means you have to navigate lots if twists, turns and fire doors with your bag(s). Speaking of which the room door lock was very uninspiring. I'm no Raffles, but reckon I could slip past quite easy.
Overall, given the price, it's OK.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews