We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,204)
Filter reviews
1,204 results
Traveller rating
312
499
263
89
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
499
263
89
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive roompancake machineswimming poolleisure facilitiestwo double bedshealth clubcity centregood sizeplenty of parkingsteam roompark and ridefamily roompublic areasminute drivereception staffweekend breakquiet location
Filter
Updating list...
1,101 - 1,106 of 1,204 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2009

Stayed a number of times, rooms are OK but some could do with refurbishment, they suffer from the normal things like windows not shutting properly and very dim lighting. Bathrooms are OK but still have shower curtains rather than a screen, Holiday Inns in the US at least have a curved curtain rail so that the curtain does not touch you when you're in the shower. Food is quite good but not cheap, breakfast is pretty good and you can check out while having breakfast which is a great time saver. Internet access is via a cable in the room and WiFi in the public areas and is extortionately expensive, as a business hotel this should be free! Empty mini bars in most rooms (why?) so the fridge just uses power and makes noise.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkTravel_mole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

I stayed here for one night whilst on a course at the Cambridge Science park. This hotel is comfortable and fine for a business trip, but I wouldn't dream of staying here if on holiday.

It's just off the A14 and has ample parking. The rooms are clean, well equipped and spacious. Service is very good and friendly. I got a free newspaper (Independent) as a Priority Club reward.

If you're not travelling by car it's a poor place to stay. I walked into the city centre (although I had driven there after a day sitting down I wanted to stretch my legs). It was at least 45 minutes walk into the city - along not particularly pleasant roads - and to get back cost about £10 in a cab.

I was surprised and a little disappointed that the soundproofing between the rooms was quite poor - I could clearly hear the person in the next room opening and closing cupboard doors, arriving and leaving.

In summary this place is fine if you're on business, travelling by car and don't particularly want to do anything other than sit at the bar with other solo business travellers in the evening. Otherwise I'd stay elsewhere.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
Thank mxlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2009

We stayed here whilst visiting family nearby, on an autumn saver deal which gave us 2 nights B&B with one evening meal. There were a few minor issues (see below) but overall it was a good stay. You need a car to stay here as it is out of town.
We stayed in a family room with two double beds, a sofa, a chair and a coffee table which was very roomy although the mattresses were quite soft. We got this room as it was the same price as the normal double (so worth checking when you book).
The minor issues we had were one towel between two which they very quickly rectified, expensive internet and also turning on the fridge led to a bill for the minibar which again they quickly sorted out.
The swimming pool / jacuzzi etc were very good, the food at breakfast and the evening meal were good for a hotel.
Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BristolFolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

A standard Holiday Inn in a good rural location just off the A14 (Junction 32), however it is not in the centre of Cambridge !

This is a low-rise (two floors) but quite expansive complex of interconnected buildings comprising the Reception / Bar / Restaurant area, the Room blocks, and the Gym / Pool / Leisure Club . Access to Rooms on the upper floor seemed to be by stairs only (no lifts?) so less mobile guests would need a ground-floor room.

Be advised that the Postcode for this hotel has been recently changed - If your satnav does not recognise the new Postcode (CB24 9PH) then search for "Histon" instead !

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RabbitRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

Stayed here for the May Bank Holiday with friends. The otel is nicely placed in a small village about 10 minutes drive from the centre of the city. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, although as other reviewers have noted the decor is little tired. The room was, however, scrupulously clean. The facilities were good, with a gym and bar / restaurant attached. The buffet breakfast was a delight!

This was a great hotel and aside from the tired decor, the hotel was great.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radioheadkiduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews