We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Junes B & B Cambridge”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of June's B&B

June's B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
June's B&B
Ranked #86 of 122 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Junes B & B Cambridge”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed at Junes for one night in February and we were welcomed by June who was very friendly and helpful. A fresh pot of tea was bought to our room within a few minutes, which was a lovely touch as there are tea and coffee facilities in the rooms as well. The room was a bright, clean comfortable double with a clean en-suite shower room. June was willing to chat about the local area and gave us information on sightseeing and bus/travel directions and this was great as the town/restaurants and bars are only a short bus ride away and seven pounds in a taxi home. There was a nice choice for breakfast and it was cooked freshly to order. It was a great choice for us and if we ever went back to Cambridge for the weekend, then I would not hesitate to stay at Junes again.
The negative review seems very unjust to be honest- why would you have a problem with taking your muddy boots off, when its just to maintain a nice clean homely place for everyone? Thankyou june for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natasha n n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    2
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and were made to feel so welcome by the friendly owners. The ensuite room was bright and clean with fresh towels and linen, as well as a tv and tea/coffee facilities. It was convenient enough to get into the town centre, only 10 mins by bus (bus stop few mins walk from B&B) and we enjoyed the cooked english breakfast. Would happily stay again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pkd13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

The Bed&Breakfast was not far away from the historic city centre, by foot about 25 min, or by bus about 10 min. Facilities are nearby, pleasant and quit area around the B&B.
The room was large with a queensize bed, TV and coffee and tea facilities, ensuite bathroom was very small and simply.
The breakfast (we choose vegetarian) was a choice of 4 cereals, marmelade and toast and scrambled eggs, orange juice and coffee or tee.
The owners where not there, so a neigbhour was our contact person for problems. All in all nice Bed&Breakfast with small restrictions.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krumelGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed at June's in September - just a short journey (or a 20 minute walk) into the town centre. We were made to feel very welcome - we like it so much we've booked to stay again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NormaNorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
great harwood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

WE stayed 2 nights at this b&b and found it to be poor value for money. The bedroom was large and clean the bathroom tiny nowehere to put toiletries, toothbrushes and toothpaste. The towels were meant to be white but were grey with age and the bedding were very washed out. The owners were out for the day so we were let in by a neighbour, the tea tray in the bedroom was without spoons and milk, nor could we find a hairdryer. The first thing we saw on entering the house was a notice asking you to remove your shoes, there were already several pairs of shoes lined up.
Breakfast was uninspiring a choice of 4 cereals orange juice and a full english (without an explanation of what a full english consisted of) My husband had egg and bacon and I had scrambled egg and bacon both meals were greasy toast was 2 slices of white bread (no choice).
We discovered the hairdryer was in the drawerson the landing and was to be shared by 3 rooms.
The second morning I was going to have boiled eggs, but no breakfast had already been prepared as per the previous morning.
When we camee to pay the £130 bill June stated there would be a surcharge for using a card, no mention of this on booking, When I offered a cheque she wasnot happy saying banks had stopped taking cheques and she didnot know if she was going into town that day. In the ene she accepted a cheque, we were not going to pay a surcharge on a service that we felt was already overpriced.
This B&B puts B&Bs back 40 years

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank patricia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cambridge hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
3.7 mi away
The Brambles B&B
The Brambles B&B
#1 of 2 in Landbeach
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Victoria Bed and Breakfast
Victoria Bed and Breakfast
#13 of 122 in Cambridge
160 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cambridge Guest House
The Cambridge Guest House
#12 of 122 in Cambridge
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Silverwood Lodge Guest House
5.1 mi away
White Hart Country Inn
White Hart Country Inn
#1 of 3 in Fulbourn
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
The George Inn
#47 of 122 in Cambridge
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to June's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about June's B&B

Property: June's B&B
Address: 78 Albury Road, Cambridge CB1 7TY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing