We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best Travelodge I've ever stayed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Cambridge
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Very convinient located just off A14 and extremely clean. Staff polite, professional and very helpful. I used to booked in very close located Premier Inn but now I prefer this one than Premier inn. Strongly recommended. For me great value for money!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed at this travelodge for one night and never again!!! No toileteries in bathroom, room was looking over the main road with lots of noise from inside and outside the hotel. Too much light coming through curtains... Breakfast was horrid! Table were disgusting. No serviette, no bread, no hot chocolate, no espresso...
Very dissapointed by the experience. Wouldn't recommend it at all to anyone.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Veronique J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

We are truly sorry to learn of your recent disappointment Veronique J. We can confirm that as brand standard we do not provide toiletries in our rooms however we do provide a vending machine at reception where you can purchase extra toiletries. Our Bar Café staff are trained on ensuring our food is up to great standards and that all items are readily available so we are sorry to learn of the lapse in service on this occasion. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution so please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Loved this hotel. Newly refurbished. Great value for money. Easy to find. Fantastically cleaned. 15mins drive to the town. Could not fault this hotel at all. Lots of free parking spaces too. Nice trip

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank Charlotte_08891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Full of white van men working on the highways.
Room clean but extra beds not in as requested. Not helpful with small children.
Reception ladies prefer to flirt with the white van men rather than pay anyone else any attention.
Breakfast awful. Tables filthy.
All you can....what a joke!
No bread no marmalade no sugar NO FOOD!!!!!
Won't be staying here again. Back to the Premier Inn next door!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank californiansquaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

It is regrettable to learn of your poor experience californiansquaw. We would expect our rooms to be set up correctly for the occupants so it is regrettable to learn your room did not have extra beds as requested. Our staff are also expected to provide a great service so we are sorry to learn you found they were distracted. Our Bar Café staff are also required to ensure our food is up to great standards and that all items are regularly replenished so we are sorry to learn of the lapse in service. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution so please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Myself and two colleagues stayed here this week. The rooms were clean and had recently been re-furbished which was surprising for such a relatively new lodge. My room was quiet at night but I'm not so sure that the dual carriageway that my room overlooked would be less of a bother in warmer months as once the window was opened it was quite noisy. We used the restaurant which was more out of convenience as we were eating late and couldn't be bothered to go elsewhere. The food was ok but good value and the staff were very nice both in the restaurant, bar and reception. Overall no complaints and a good base which is good value.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Booked this to stay for one night before a weekend conference/workshop. I'd stayed before with my wife a short break and I knew it was easy access from the road network and easy bus/cycle into town (I'd brought my bike along with me in the car).
The hotel didn't mind me leaving my car there all day after checking out.
Right next to the A14 but you only hear the big lorries as a bit of a 'woosh' and you get used to that.
As with all hotels (especially on Valentines) there was a bit of 'late night noise' but to be expected.
Quick, Clean, Efficient.
The shower could be a little more powerful but it did the job.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank GPSranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We have stayed at the hotel quite frequently of late - it is conveniently located for the city. The recent refurbishment has been completed to a very high standard - very comfortable bed and pillows. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank CarolAnneD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#11 of 36 in Cambridge
1,068 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,839 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#9 of 36 in Cambridge
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park

Address: Chieftain Way, Kings Hedges Rd | Orchard Park, Cambridge CB4 2JX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
#5 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: £52 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing