We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Cambridge
Cheltenham,UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had a one night stay recently in the travelodge and found it clean, comfortable and convenient for visiting Cambridge. It is situated in a residential area close to a main road but rooms at the front would probably be a better option if road noise would be irritating. Our window didn't fit very well initially and we could hear some noise from the residential road immediately in
front of the travelodge although we were able to sort this ourselves. The room was spacious, we booked a family room and the bathroom clean with a good shower flow. The wi-fi at £3 for 24 hours was great and only wish some of the more expensive hotel chains would offer similar good value for their wifi.
Would thoroughly recommend this travelodge although next time will ask for a room on the top floor as the person directly above us must have been dancing at one point.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Auntmolly89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    196
    85
    43
    32
See reviews for
113
174
30
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

But the wife didn't sleep very well.

We arrived not long after the window for check in had opened, there were no reception staff, but I noticed the Self Service check out and used that to check in.

We only used the room facilities, as we intended on visiting the City, The room upon first impressions was clean and comfortable, and all the appliances worked upon inspection, The room ambience was lovely, the only let-down was the pillows were uncomfortable for my wife, so she hardly slept.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Not my accommodation company of choice having had dank poor experiences multiple times in the distant past.

This place is bright, clean, ample parking, safely located in a new build housing estate and therefore very quiet with no traffic noise both outside and inside.
I'd recommend this choice for groups and families looking for clean, warm and safe accommodation.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ango S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel is modern, clean and in a good location. All the staff were very friendly yet professional and could not do enough for you. We bought the room on the January sale and only paid £33 per night which was excellent value. They also appeared to cater well for children - there were toys in the dining/bar area and a kiddies menu.
The menu is not extensive but what we ate was good and served with a smile. The breakfast was excellent and the staff continually checked that the buffet was well stocked.
Overall we had a wonderful stay and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is a great value place to stay to visit Cambridge. The site is a bit strange being in the middle of a newly built housing area but the hotel is also newly built and the rooms are comfortable and well planned. It's clean and the staff are friendly and polite. Breakfast is very good for the price and parking is free. Taxi to town takes @15 - 20 mins and costs @ £9 so beats trying to park. Rooms don't have hair-dryers but they are kept at the desk so just ask.
No pool.

Room Tip: Higher floor would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HertfordFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I have tended to avoid Travelodges in recent years after some disappointing experiences in hotels that are apparently never maintained or refurbished. Given that this incarnation is relatively new I suppressed my desire not to stay there, partly on the grounds of price - we had a room on a Saturday night for £38, which was half the price of the Premier Inn which would be my default choice for a budget stay.

Overall I was pretty happy - the rooms are small and don't have the quality of finish or the storage facilities of a Premier Inn, but at least in this case were relatively clean and fresh.

The only downside to our stay was a succession of three groups of other "guests" who thought it was fine to shout and laugh as loudly as possible along the corridor during the early hours of the morning. Clearly the hotel can't do much about this, so my wife complained about it with no real expectation of anything happening, but we were offered complementary breakfast, which was a nice gesture.

So I'd probably stay here again if it was not a Friday or Saturday stay or unless I wanted to make a terrible racket in the night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jorganmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Had one night here while visiting Cambridge with my mother. We had room 304 which was a very good size. The main bed was enormous and very comfortable. The single bed was also comfortable and I had a good nights sleep on it. Even though the location is right by the A14 it was very quiet at night.
The room was spotlessly clean and duvets and pillow cases very white.
The bathroom was also very clean and had a bath with shower over it. Water was hot and the shower nice and powerful.
I didn't really use the restaurant other than buy a lager and the bar was well stocked. I don't think you really stay at a travel lodge expecting to eat there but it could be handy to have breakfast if you needed it.
I found the reception staff friendly and helpful and it was nice to have free parking. A do think parking is very expensive at some travelodges.
My only slight criticism would be that the bed might be a bit high for some to be able to get in!
I would definitely stay here again and for the price you pay I don't think the place could be bettered.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank mabel98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
2.9 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#13 of 36 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,658 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park

Property: Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
Address: Chieftain Way, Kings Hedges Rd | Orchard Park, Cambridge CB4 2JX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing