We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Cambridge
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have used this travelodge several times while visiting Cambridge. It is close enough & easy to get the bus into the town centre. The rooms have been improved recently & are lovely & fresh. The bed & pillows were fantastic, so comfy! We had a great sleep. Rooms & communal areas were spotless. We had breakfast which we thought was very good value & there was plenty of choice. All the staff were very helpful. We were called before arrival to see if there was anything we needed, like local information, which I thought was a nice touch. Excellent hotel & great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank clairabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Even though the hotel was located about 3 miles from centre there was a bus service not far from the hotel which was reasonable price about £4 all day and took u directly into town. It was the last stop u got off and first stop u got back on so very easy. We ate in the hotel bar the first night the food was nice and not too expensive afterwards we chilled out on the comfy sofas and had a few drinks seeing as the bar was open 24 hours. There was a lot of staff that could and speak fluent English. This was sometimes hard work. Overall we really enjoyed our weekend and are hoping to return there for a short break again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Having just spent a few nights at the Tamworth M42 hotel, I must admit I was not relishing the idea of staying at a Travelodge again.

The only thing I had on my side was local knowledge and I new this one was a new build.

Check in was quick and the staff welcoming. We were in room 105 on the first floor. All public areas were clean and shiny, I was pleased that floor access was by key card only.

The room was spick and span, we could have eaten off the floor. The bed excellent, pillows plump and bedding spotless. 2 single beds had been set up for the children but there was still lots of space.

Tea/coffee replenished daily and room cleaned. Downside, apart from a small area to hang clothes there was no where to store clothes so they had to stay in the suitcase.

Bathroom facilities lovely, good sized bath, great shower and always plenty of hot water.

This is the first travelodge I have been to that has a restaurant attached. We paid £6.65 (£1 online discount) each for breakfast and the children are free. It was pretty good actually and the following provided on a help yourself basis

Tea, coffee, juices, yoghurt a, croissant, muffins, cereal, bread for toasting, iced water, jams, honey, marmalade, marmite, chocolate spread, butter, flora, orange and grapefruit segments, sausage, bacon, scrambled egg, beans, tomatoes.

All very good. Staff attentive and friendly.

There is a great area in the corner full of children's toys and books - lovely idea.

We ate an evening meal once, slightly less good. The kids starters and mains came out at the same time. The cheesy nachos you could pick up in one whole lump as melted cheese had hardend. But the soup and kids mains were lovely as was the sharing platter, tower burger and steak and ale pie.
Admittedly we didn't complain over the nachos, the children enjoyed breaking them to bits and it kept them occupied!

Best nights sleep I have ever had in a travelodge. Please keep up the standard, I normally use the premier inn next door but this one is a serious contender as an alternative - especially as it came in at £100 cheaper for the same stay!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank LouiseWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had a one night stay recently in the travelodge and found it clean, comfortable and convenient for visiting Cambridge. It is situated in a residential area close to a main road but rooms at the front would probably be a better option if road noise would be irritating. Our window didn't fit very well initially and we could hear some noise from the residential road immediately in
front of the travelodge although we were able to sort this ourselves. The room was spacious, we booked a family room and the bathroom clean with a good shower flow. The wi-fi at £3 for 24 hours was great and only wish some of the more expensive hotel chains would offer similar good value for their wifi.
Would thoroughly recommend this travelodge although next time will ask for a room on the top floor as the person directly above us must have been dancing at one point.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Auntmolly89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

But the wife didn't sleep very well.

We arrived not long after the window for check in had opened, there were no reception staff, but I noticed the Self Service check out and used that to check in.

We only used the room facilities, as we intended on visiting the City, The room upon first impressions was clean and comfortable, and all the appliances worked upon inspection, The room ambience was lovely, the only let-down was the pillows were uncomfortable for my wife, so she hardly slept.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Not my accommodation company of choice having had dank poor experiences multiple times in the distant past.

This place is bright, clean, ample parking, safely located in a new build housing estate and therefore very quiet with no traffic noise both outside and inside.
I'd recommend this choice for groups and families looking for clean, warm and safe accommodation.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ango S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel is modern, clean and in a good location. All the staff were very friendly yet professional and could not do enough for you. We bought the room on the January sale and only paid £33 per night which was excellent value. They also appeared to cater well for children - there were toys in the dining/bar area and a kiddies menu.
The menu is not extensive but what we ate was good and served with a smile. The breakfast was excellent and the staff continually checked that the buffet was well stocked.
Overall we had a wonderful stay and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#11 of 36 in Cambridge
1,059 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park

Address: Chieftain Way, Kings Hedges Rd | Orchard Park, Cambridge CB4 2JX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
#5 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: £52 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing