We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exellent accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Cambridge
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“exellent accomodation”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Although I knew roughly wher the hotel was situated, there were no directions from the road and it was a very big estate. As you are turning from a bury road the street name is not easy to see immediately.The hotel itself was ideally situated for my visit, very clean friendly and peaceful. The reception staff were extremely helpful both on arrival and leaving.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    207
    100
    45
    42
See reviews for
126
188
31
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hi
After hearing bad reviews of travel lodge I was a bit nervous when being booked in here to stay
How wrong was I to judge
Staff at front desk very helpful on check in and check out
Rooms had all been done up and very nice clean and spacy
Fab night sleep so booked in to stay again next week

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice room nice staff nothing I could put down about the hotel and the service. Although rooms are very basic food value.monkey downside was booked two rooms one for me and my partner and one for my mother which we would have liked to have been closer/next door but hers was on a different floor which was a bit disappointing

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenniferghx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I spent a very pleasant 4 nights here in May. The hotel appeared either new or completely revamped and was located in the middle of a new housing estate. It was easy to get to and to go each day into the city. There was ample free parking so that was never a worry. The room was basic but with all you need and was very clean and well laid out. For the price it was very good (£169 for the 4 nights over a bank holiday weekend). The bed was very comfy but we were a bit hot. Most nights we slept well bar the one night there were several rowdy lads who kept shouting at each other across the hall right through to sunrise but that cannot be helped. Breakfast was fine, a bit pricy for what you get compared to other places we’ve stayed but you can take it or leave it, we had it 2 out of the 4 nights. Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank clareyfaery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have stayed here a few years ago and it was OK. Recent reviews made me consider staying somewhere else but the location is great for us and the price was very good so I booked. We had a very pleasant stay. Comfortable bed, clean room - everything we needed for a brief overnight stay. We had a room at the front of the hotel which was quiet even with the window open. We stayed in a Premier Inn two nights later which was almost three times the price and not as comfortable so a good result for Travelodge!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellingscoobies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed at this Travelodge as we were going to a concert in Cambridge.

Apparently it has undergone one of their new makeovers and it shows.
It is in quite a random location, right in the middle of a residential area, I suppose it is here because it is next to the A14.

It is clean and airy, and the room we stayed in (a family room) was very large.
All the members of staff we came into contact were pleasant and polite.

The car park was large and unusually for Travelodge, free.

We had a taxi into Cambridge which cost £10.

There is not much more I can say, it’s a Travelodge, go and enjoy it for what it is.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel face a main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NobbyClarke63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I wasn't expecting much from the Travelodge, but did expect a lot more than we got!

The staff were on the whole great, but at busy times there clearly weren’t enough of them. At breakfast time all hands were on deck in the cafe leaving no one manning reception when people wanted to check out.

Our room was basic which wasn't a problem except there was no phone to call reception, the hotel was very noisy and there was no air conditioning. When I needed to speak to reception I had to use my phone to call a premium rate number to get through. Ordinarily I would have gone down but when with a toddler this is not an easy option, especially when they are sleeping. The internet I had pre-ordered didn't work and I had to call another premium rate number to try to get it sorted, which didn't happen despite being on the phone for over 20 minutes, not looking forward to the phone bill!

The day of our stay was warm, but our room was boiling. When we returned to it at 9 in the evening our room was 26 degrees. Opening the window made no difference as for health and safety they only open an inch. Even in the morning when we woke up the room was a great deal warmer than the outside or indeed the temperature in reception. I told the staff this at check out and was told this country was not built for heat. However, i think its more the case that the cheap building was not built for heat.

While in our room we could constantly hear nose from the hall way and other rooms. I'm not sure if this was entirely due to the thin walls or due to the other hotel guests who all seemed quite merry.

I would advise not getting breakfast at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuggyBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#13 of 36 in Cambridge
1,017 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park

Property: Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
Address: Chieftain Way, Kings Hedges Rd | Orchard Park, Cambridge CB4 2JX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing