We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not suitable for work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Cambridge
Louvain-la-neuve, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not suitable for work”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I was for a week in this hotel for a congress.
Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Even gave me a power adaptator when needed. Breakfast was OK. Food not so much.
Wifi dysfunctional, half of the time not working and very slow the rest of the time (not suitable for working conditions). Comfortable bed and pleasant room but bad smell. Not well deserved by public transportation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank maxbo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    208
    101
    45
    42
See reviews for
126
189
31
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Useful that the car parking is free and there are plenty of taxis to take you into the centre if you do not want to drive. Staff are very helpful and welcoming. Choose a room on the side away from the main road as there is a bit of traffic noise on the A14 side of the motel. Stayed here many times and it is a very nice Travelodge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolAnneD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Husband and I needed somewhere to stay whilst attending a formal function in Cambridge for a night. As event started at 2100 and finished (for us) at 0200 all we really needed was a clean, functional room for the night with the promise of something greasy in the morning.
For £63 (including 2 breakfasts) the Travel Lodge offered exactly that. Check in was easy, staff were pleasant, room was clean and modern, forewarned noise from the nearby road was negligible and breakfast was sufficient.
The room itself was a particularly pleasant surprise in that it really was very clean and modern but for some reason did seem superheated compared to other parts of the hotel.
During our stay the Wifi had failed (husband nearly had a coronary!) but the staff seemed proactive about trying to fix it (we logged in via BT in the end, so never found out if they did).
The breakfast was exactly what you'd expect for £6.95 a head, but there were adequate options on the table regarding hot options, cereal etc.
For what we needed, and what we paid the hotel was perfect.

Room Tip: We were in 139 - quite a walk from reception, but no noticeable road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lulutheblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

The new building is very nice! New big rooms and clean as always. Okay location, out of town but a easy 15min bus ride into town. Not great service at the bar or reception. Delicious breakfast but not cheap

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Livah5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night and it was excellent from the speedy check in by very friendly staff to the small but very clean room. I had my doubts about staying here as I have not had very good experiences in the past with Travel Lodges but I would recommend it to anyone. Not quite as many amenities as the Premier group but everything you could need, just remember to ask for a hair drier at reception. Tea coffee in the room, and they did have a bar. Bed was very comfy and we both had a really good nights sleep.very good value for the money as quite a bit cheaper than the nearby Premier inn and Holiday Inn. Thank you to all the lovely staff who made us feel very welcome. Lots of parking to.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Recently stayed at Orchard Buisiness Park in Cambridge on business, hotel is modern ,clean, well maintained and ideal for access too and from Cambridge. Although this is a relatively new hotel it lacks design in some areas . The reception area seems far too large and could've been split into a lounge, the bar is hidden away as you walk into the so called restaraunts. I would class this more as a cafeteria and felt it again was poorly designed. The room seemed adequate for my stay but I have to say that the room temperature was sweltering. There was no air conditioning and it was impossible to leave the window open due to the vicinity of the busy A14 for traffic noise.. The shower and bathroom facilities where fine. WiFi was poor after paying an extra £3 for the wifi for 24 hours it limited the number of devices I could use and then kept dropping out so I couldn't complete the work I needed. Overall I felt that Travelodge hasn't changed much and if they have invested as much as they say, they where given poor advice on how to and where too invest.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
593 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights. The hotel is smart and Clean. Check in was a bit slow despite having prebooked and paid before arrival. The rooms are clean and modern but you need to remember that they only provide one small bottle of shampoo /body wash, so no hand soap. There is also no hair dryer, but you can borrow one from reception. We could hear quite a lot of sounds from other rooms - the walls seem quite thin - and the Stag-party that arrived back at 4am woke everyone up. We had booked the room as a double, but there was only one towel - so a trip down to reception to get another (and borrow a hair dryer). On the second day housekeeping had replaced the two towels with just one again - why???? So another trip down to reception.... Just a bit frustrating.
Breakfast was good, not up to Premier Inn standard but it is slightly cheaper.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#13 of 36 in Cambridge
1,020 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#8 of 36 in Cambridge
1,164 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park

Property: Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
Address: Chieftain Way, Kings Hedges Rd | Orchard Park, Cambridge CB4 2JX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing