We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orchard Park Travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Cambridge
high spen
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Orchard Park Travelodge”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here over the weekend had very friendly staff who were very helpful room was a good size and bed very comfortable.
The only downside was the lack of signs to where Travelodge was situated in housing estate,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    208
    102
    45
    42
See reviews for
126
189
31
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This travelodge is so close to motorway and is exceptionally friendly and pleasant to stay in I well recommend It ..Clean , tidy rooms very modern also i have stayed now a few times and have no problem with it at all

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mine
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

They rang my home phone at approx 17.30 to ask if we were still coming or not. They wanted to re sell the rooms even tho I paid for them months previously. What a cheek. Would I have been refunded - no

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São José dos Campos, São Paulo, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The city was full of visitors and this was the only hotel option with a room available for two weeks. Comparing with others hotels in Cambridge, I would say that this one is the worst one. There are no phone and no hair dryer in the room, wifi is 3 pounds a day and it poorly worked with some days of completely nonworking, hotel's reception could not solve the problem because there is another company that takes care of the hotel's wifi. I had to go outside the hotel, in another place to use wifi and write an e-mail to the responsible company complaing about poor service and requesting my money back and until now I did not receive a response. Breakfast does not worth the price. Room's locker did not most of the time.

Room Tip: choose one in the otherside of the motor road A14.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodolfo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here last summer for one night for an appointment at Addenbrooks (we live in Staffordshire). Nice travelodge and what you would expect for what you pay. It was a little out of the way, but we knew this and left it a little late to get a hotel in the centre of Cambridge. Room clean and comfortable and extra bed made up as requested. Breakfast was fine, although we were early! Probably would not stay here again for a next appointments, but only because we would try and get one nearer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speedybella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, Devon
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We'd previously decided to never stay in a Travelodge in Cambridge again. However, we then thought we'd give this one a go, as we may have had to stay for several nights. What a lovely surprise. Everything was basic but great. Nice bed, clean room, plenty of parking. Friendly staff at reception, nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedDivaExmouth_Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business for one night in June 2014. The hotel is what you would expect from a modern travel lodge - clean, bright, comfortable, with decent staff, all at a reasonable price. The hotel isn't all that old, so is still is good condition, with both the public areas and rooms being ok. Wifi didn't work very well which was a bugbear, especially as it's a paid for service at this hotel (albeit only £3). I would stay here again - You know what you are going to get from this modern hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank the-small-cheese-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#13 of 36 in Cambridge
1,020 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#8 of 36 in Cambridge
1,164 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park

Property: Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
Address: Chieftain Way, Kings Hedges Rd | Orchard Park, Cambridge CB4 2JX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing