We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value refurbished Travelodge” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Cambridge
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good value refurbished Travelodge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is one of the more modern Travelodges and it shows throughout. Decent parking and a quiet location were plusses. The reception was very good and the access to the car park and rooms good also.

The room we booked was spacious enough, and fitted the bill for a one night stay - all in all excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fritzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    188
    78
    41
    30
See reviews for
106
168
28
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights (16th, 17th and 18th July). The hotel is very new and in the middle of a nice housing estate. The breakfast was pretty good with a choice of cooked breakfast, fruit, cereals, toast etc and even the coffee machine wasn't too bad. The staff were very warm and friendly and very helpful as regards to what restaurants were nearby. The rooms were very nice but i can't believe a brand new hotel hasn't got air conditioning, i hardly slept at all for the 3 nights and i think it was hotter in the rooms than outside yet strangely the reception seemed to be very cool. Apart from the lack of air con i would recommend this hotel and will stay here again next time i work down this way

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dazomarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel from 18th July til 20th July for a wedding in the area. The hotel looks new, in a good location (although in a middle of a housing estate) and the staff are very friendly and helpful, had breakfast again not bad for a travelodge! However it was 32 outside and 35 plus in the room, couldn't get it cool at all, was given a fan which did little else but move the warm air around. I can't believe in this day and age that a hotel has been built with no air con! Had friends staying at the premier inn next door and there rooms were like ice! Never going to use this chain again I have stayed in hotels in the tropics and had a more comfortable nights sleep. My wife had to get reDy for the wedding in the bar as it did have air con. The staff did what they could but the heat was unbearable! Don't stay here go up the road to the premier inn!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here for one night on one of the hottest days of the year. The hotel is clean, good location and modern. Plenty of free parking. Breakfast was good, plenty of selection which was frequently topped up. Only draw back was that the rooms have no air con which meant the room was sweltering hot, the window is restricted so only opens a couple of inches. Would probably be fine in the winter. Also paid £3.00 for wifi access but not worth it as it drops out every couple of minutes!

Room Tip: Probably better to have a room on the opposite side of the hotel away from the motorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tigerlilly07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
high spen
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here over the weekend had very friendly staff who were very helpful room was a good size and bed very comfortable.
The only downside was the lack of signs to where Travelodge was situated in housing estate,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This travelodge is so close to motorway and is exceptionally friendly and pleasant to stay in I well recommend It ..Clean , tidy rooms very modern also i have stayed now a few times and have no problem with it at all

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mine
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

They rang my home phone at approx 17.30 to ask if we were still coming or not. They wanted to re sell the rooms even tho I paid for them months previously. What a cheek. Would I have been refunded - no

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#14 of 36 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
2.2 mi away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park

Property: Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
Address: Chieftain Way, Kings Hedges Rd | Orchard Park, Cambridge CB4 2JX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing