We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Victoria Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 126 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Just perfect! Close to the city centre with bus, and parking spacecs avalible for rental or personal cars! Good tv, WiFi, great bathroom, but the best factor, Emma herself. So kind and welcoming! Very delicious food, worth every single penny! If you're visiting Cambridge, this is the nr. 1 place to stay! Thankyou Emma

Stayed: March 2014
Thank MortenSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

The guest house, bedroom and staff all surpassed our expectations! The staff were very pleasant and willing to help in anyway they could. We would recommend this to anyone, and would stay here again in a moment!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osokdfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Had an excellent stay at the Victoria Bed and Breakfast. The owner, Emma, is very gracious and helpful. The room was super cute and had everything we needed. We felt very well taken care of. Emma greeted us each morning with a great breakfast and cheerful smile and always asked about our day and offered any help we needed with anything. I truly felt at home. The food was excellent and the room was clean and accommodating.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Emma and Duncan were so warm, hospitable and kind, and the service was absolutely wonderful. Accommodation was beautiful, clean and felt like home. Only a 5 minute bus ride away from town, extremely convenient. Definitely my first choice--I don't think you can get the same service for this price anywhere else!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Victoria B&B is the best value for money we have found in Cambridge. The rooms, service, food and people are excellent. Although not a vegetarian establishment they catered for us as well as any other non vegetarian specific establishment ever has. The only downside is that they are, unsurprisingly, heavily booked.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

it's a good place to stay in cambridge,
we were enjoyed the breakfast and beautiful room.
really so kind have everything in the room.
also thank you Emma and Duncan gave us a good place to relax our trip.
and helped our questions.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmyLai5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This B&B was perfect for our family. We were visiting from the US and our daughter recommended this place. The owners are wonderful; cheerful, attentive and so helpful with all our questions about the city and getting around. The morning breakfast was tasty and plentiful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The bathrooms were in our rooms and large which is not the case in some UK establishments. Each room had TV and internet access. The B&B was close enough to the city center to walk on a nice day but only a 10 min cab ride. We will definitely be staying there again when we visit Cambridge.

Room Tip: There are rooms upstairs and on the first level. The stairs are small and were hard to use. there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
1.6 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 37 in Cambridge
1,938 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Lensfield
The Lensfield
#23 of 37 in Cambridge
403 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home from Home
Home from Home
#25 of 126 in Cambridge
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Cambridge Guest House
The Cambridge Guest House
#8 of 126 in Cambridge
115 reviews
1.3 mi away
Autumn House Bed & Breakfast
Autumn House Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 126 in Cambridge
334 reviews
1.6 mi away
Leverton House
Leverton House
#16 of 126 in Cambridge
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Bed and Breakfast

Address: 57 Arbury Road, Cambridge CB4 2JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range: £64 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Victoria Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Cambridge
Victoria b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing