We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Victoria Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 121 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“So welcoming”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

After a problem with my booking ( through no fault of the hotel), I was still given a very warm welcome and offered alternative accommodation in the adjacent apartments at no extra cost as the hotel was full. Emma and her partner were so kind and understanding and couldn't have done more to make me feel welcome. I will definitely stay at the victoria B&B if I'm working in Cambridge in the future. Breakfast was great - huge range including plenty of healthy options too and the accommodation was very comfortable with very little road noise. Amazingly comfortable bed! Many thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JScales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    29
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
17
70
17
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Lovely breakfast, no hassles, comfortable & clean, tastefully decorated with plenty of space, good bathroom. Prices are competitive for Cambridge.

...and they talked to me about bikes, cycling and running so that got them an extra star too. :o)

Cambridge is very mixed for B&Bs' / hotels in my experience but I would certainly go back to Duncan and Emma and recommend it too.

Room Tip: Room tip: I chose a 'large double'. No complaints at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninkyn0nk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromso, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Just perfect! Close to the city centre with bus, and parking spacecs avalible for rental or personal cars! Good tv, WiFi, great bathroom, but the best factor, Emma herself. So kind and welcoming! Very delicious food, worth every single penny! If you're visiting Cambridge, this is the nr. 1 place to stay! Thankyou Emma

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MortenSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The guest house, bedroom and staff all surpassed our expectations! The staff were very pleasant and willing to help in anyway they could. We would recommend this to anyone, and would stay here again in a moment!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank osokdfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Had an excellent stay at the Victoria Bed and Breakfast. The owner, Emma, is very gracious and helpful. The room was super cute and had everything we needed. We felt very well taken care of. Emma greeted us each morning with a great breakfast and cheerful smile and always asked about our day and offered any help we needed with anything. I truly felt at home. The food was excellent and the room was clean and accommodating.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Emma and Duncan were so warm, hospitable and kind, and the service was absolutely wonderful. Accommodation was beautiful, clean and felt like home. Only a 5 minute bus ride away from town, extremely convenient. Definitely my first choice--I don't think you can get the same service for this price anywhere else!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Victoria B&B is the best value for money we have found in Cambridge. The rooms, service, food and people are excellent. Although not a vegetarian establishment they catered for us as well as any other non vegetarian specific establishment ever has. The only downside is that they are, unsurprisingly, heavily booked.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
1.6 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,718 reviews
1.5 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#5 of 36 in Cambridge
411 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#8 of 36 in Cambridge
1,148 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
1.7 mi away
Hotel du Vin Cambridge
Hotel du Vin Cambridge
#14 of 36 in Cambridge
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Bed and Breakfast

Property: Victoria Bed and Breakfast
Address: 57 Arbury Road, Cambridge CB4 2JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., LateRooms, HRS, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Victoria Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Cambridge
Victoria b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing