We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a cinema”

Cambridge Arts Picture House
Ranked #6 of 18 Fun & Games in Cambridge
Attraction details
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gem of a cinema”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Love this quirky cinema.fab car/ bar whilst waiting to see the film, and a real bonus..you can take a glass of WINE into see the film! Recommend!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traceyrobbie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    53
    12
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good cinema but poor customer service in restaurant”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is a great cinema and does good food. Need to watch the customer service in the restaurant though.

I had a bowl of very tasty chilli, served two bits of bread that I demolished. I'd been at work all day, had my missed lunch and was absolutely starving. Asked the waitress whether I could have some extra bread to finish my chilli. No, not possible, wouldn't allow me to pay for it, wouldn't donate me any bread, just simple no, not possible. So I went hungry. And unhappy.

Next time we'll be having our dinner at GBK or Wagamama's (both of which are less than 1 minute along the road) before the film.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank pottig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Always excellent!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stylish, comfortable, traditional, arty - the best in Cambridge! We head down to the Picture House a couple of times a month and are never disappointed. Absolutely love it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alexander T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Value for money”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Very good food from a limited menu.
They are very good at what they do. A great place to eat or just have coffee before seeing a film.
Only problem can be that once tables are occupied it can be a problem as cinema goers seem to stay at their table until their film starts even though they have finished their food

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CambridgeTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cinema”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

great cinema with much more character than a multi-plex, and many more interesting films too. I found the seats comfortable too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donkey_Dave2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cambridge Arts Picture House also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Cambridge Arts Picture House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing