We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good as always!”
Review of Curry Palace

Curry Palace
Ranked #155 of 689 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good as always!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We eat here often and get take aways. The place is always full and buzzing, the staff are always polite.

Only once have I seen a problem when they were short staffed so make sure you book for Saturday nights.

Will be going back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rupert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    32
    8
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
169 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Dinner reminded me of home (New Mexico!)”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I had chicken vindaloo, which, if you don't know it, is hotter than Hades. I ordered it with vegetable rice, which is a wonderful counterpoint to the hotness without adding a lot of carbos. Also, Mixed Kebab for starter, and a couple glasses of house red for £23.50. Couldn't beat that with a stick! And it's much larger than you would think looking at it from the street. Of course, the waitperson cleared the table of the other settings instantly. They have nice Indian music, wonderful lighting. Only two problems: as a single diner, you feel awkward at a table for 4, which is the smallest they have, and, glacial service when it's time to leave and you want your bill.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claude041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Amazing! My second home”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is simply the best place to go for a curry. I go there at least once a week. Very friendly staff and the food never lets me down. A load of my mates all gather together and go for a curry most Friday and Saturday nights. It is also right opposite the Hopbind so it is great to have after a couple of beers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jake7628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Authentic Curry in 'Curry Palace'”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I am from York;came to visit my cousins on last weekend. They took me to their favorite curry house 'Curry Palace'. I like to have Indian food on most of the occasions, normally try medium dishes. I ordered one of house specials 'shahi chiken jeera mossala'. Oh! it seems I can still feel the smell and taste of that curry though it has been few days. I loved the authenticity of curries in Curry Palace and their cordial service as well. Looking forward to arrange my next visit...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shonshon71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“a worthwhile waiting for curry”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I live in Oakington. According to my friends recommendation I placed an order for take away on my way to home on Saturday night. When i reached to Curry Palace I discovered a large crowd waiting to pick up their orders as well. I learnt from manager there were too many orders than their normal Saturday busy night. So I had to wait longer than my allocated time for my collection. I found out later after having my ordered food; my passionate waiting for a curry was a fully worthwhile waiting as I had my best ever Indian meal. I really enjoyed the taste and texture of curries from Curry Palace. Would recommend to any curry lover..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Curry Palace also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Curry Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing