We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picturesque river views”
Review of The River Cam

The River Cam
Book In Advance
More Info
US$59.01*
and up
Cambridge Tour from London Including a Walking Tour
More Info
US$118.02*
and up
Cambridge and Oxford Historic Colleges of Britain Day Trip
Ranked #5 of 166 things to do in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Picturesque river views”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Scenic and quiet. Lovely to walk alongside the river, taking in the local scenery and ornate college buildings.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,744 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,155
    508
    71
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“History”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a trip along the river in a punt , the young man that took us made it so interesting with the History of the Colleges and you can see so much as you go along . He was amusing too . It was a bit like Piccadilly Circus and must be worse in the height of summer , we only had a couple of slight bumps lol . Getting out was less than elegant and I was pulled from the front & pushed from the back never the less it was well worth it .

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank iristerry2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The scenic beauty! never to miss when in cambridge....Planning to come back with my girlfriend! good vibe!....

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Blank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São José dos Campos, São Paulo, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“In the summer it was even better”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I really enjoyed visiting the river cam in the summer, there are a lot of people and the place is friendly. A lot of people pratice punting. It is really funny and there are a nice sunset.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rodolfo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Up the creek.”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We did the punting (well being punted) up the River Cam, the running commentary was both informative and amusing. The punts were provided with umbrellas but fortunately we had a glorious day so they were not needed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The River Cam also viewed

 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to The River Cam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing