We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wrong position”
Review of Vujon Indian Cuisine - CLOSED

Vujon Indian Cuisine
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
MB
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
“wrong position”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is marked at the wrong position on the map.
NOT in High Street nearby Cambridge airport.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beemsterboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    15
    5
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Vujon: very good Indian cuisine”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have been to this restaurant several times and also had a selection from the take-away menu. Every time, the food was delicious and had a fantastic flavour. The restaurant itself is in need of a bit of exterior decoration and maybe an interior update, but don't let that put you off going! The service is polite, non-intrusive and attentive. Highly recommended: great value, flavoursome Indian Food!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fine”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Went for a early dinner after a walk nearby. Food was nice without being exceptional. Interior décor was much better than the outside would lead you to expect. Service was, if anything a little over attentive, but that's just my preference.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael_SA6150AA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better before new management”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Tried Vujon tonight first time under new management.
Very disappointed as we have always enjoyed our takeaways in the past.
Firstly the order we collected was not what we had ordered, to be fair the Manager did deliver the missing items to us, however sadly we did not enjoy our meal.
Portions were big but the quality was just not there.
Previously they always used lots of fresh vegetables and the flavours were delicate and tasty.
We shall not be eating there again which is very sad as I said before we have enjoyed many good meals under the previous ownershipj

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie43cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely take away”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Tried the new Vujon after seeing it had new management. Very happy with the meal. The vegetable danshak was jam-packed. My chicken Suma was super- even more impressive as it wasn't on the new menu (we chose from the webpage which was still the previous menu). Impressed that they had a go at making it. Other dishes and sundries we very good too. Service was good on collection.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vujon Indian Cuisine also viewed

 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing