We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Felix
Nearby Hotels
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Lensfield(Cambridge)
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$148
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$53
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Regent Hotel(Cambridge)
US$156
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,284)
Filter reviews
1,284 results
Traveller rating
490
436
196
107
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
436
196
107
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgraffiti restaurantwhite company toiletrieslovely hoteljunior suitecity centreunderfloor heatingmini barfresh milkbath and showercontinental breakfastfull englishreception staffthe ground floorquiet locationenjoyable stayplenty of parkingfree parking
Filter
Updating list...
914 - 919 of 1,284 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I've visited Hotel Felix many times over the years, to attend a friend's weddings, for work meetings, for training events being held there, and for a wake. Most recently we went to meet some business clients who were from out of town.

It is a very nice, plush building set in nice grounds, and is peaceful and quiet. You can always park there, and it has easy access from the M11 / A14 and is only a 10-minute taxi to the station. So it's pretty convenient.

Staff are all well trained and work well, no complaints there. The food is good, it looks impressive, and I'd say that 8/10 times it delivers well. Small portions, but generally good quality. There is normally a set lunch with 2 courses for around £20 or 3 or £25.

Coffees etc are expensive, and really not that special. £3.65 + 10% service added for a double espresso that was inferior to the quality I'd make at home, little crema or depth of flavour.

If you want somewhere that looks good to meet people for a business lunch that has plenty of parking and is quiet enough that you can talk, Hotel Felix is a good choice. If you are not paying for it on expenses, I couldn't say that it represented great value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian_lorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Thank you so much for considering Hotel Felix for your recent business meeting. I also very much appreciate the complimentary comments that you make about the hotel. However, the prices that you have quoted concern me and are actually incorrect. For some time, our set lunch has been priced at £14.50 for 2 courses and £18.50 for 3 courses offering fantastic value for money. Furthermore, we charge £2.50 for a small expresso and £2.95 for a large one.

Do you still have your receipt? If you feel that you were overcharged and would like to clarify the matter, please do contact the hotel and speak to our General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights as part of a large family party, with several people staying in the hotel and others just there for a dinner. The hotel is very attractive, an older property sensitively modernized and blended with contemporary style and comfort. Our room was spacious, spotless and well appointed. The restaurant and bar were very nice, and the breakfasts were excellent. We're quite a lively family :-) but the staff were very gracious and helpful with all our requests, and could not have been more professional and helpful. I would recommend this charming hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TintinATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Thank you so much for recommending Hotel Felix on Tripadvisor. Great that your family chose to celebrate in our beautiful hotel. We have some very elegant private rooms, ideal for a variety of special occasions. Since they are situated away from Graffiti Restaurant, you are entitled to be as 'lively' as you wish!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

My wife bought me a weekend away for Christmas at Hotel Felix to visit Cambridge. The hotel lived up to all our expectations. Our room was lovely with a stylish contemporary decor. What was nice was fresh milk in the mini bar and hand made cookies to enjoy with our cup of tea. The bathroom was great, had White Stuff toiletries and featured under floor heating, a nice touch having tiled floors which one times can be cold to foot.

Breakfast was fantastic, especially the home made muesli that I wish I had the recipe for! The service at breakfast was second to none and the manager should the applauded for the speed and attentiveness shown by the staff on duty.

My wife and I would love to come back and enjoy more of the service and welcome shown by the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank middlemarsh29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

How very lucky to receive a Christmas present of a stay at Hotel Felix! Our General Manager takes immense pride in the high levels of customer service that she has instilled in the team here, who are genuinely passionate about ensuring that customers, such as you, leave having had a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

It is interesting to note how many of our guests comment postively on the fresh milk that we put in the mini bars in our bedrooms. Such a simple touch really, and after all, who would want to taint their tea with UHT milk?

Glad that you enjoyed our healthy breakfast option of homemade Muesli. Did you try the granola too? Chef seems to have a huge fan base for his...secret recipe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We made a very late booking for New Year's Eve and the hotel surpassed all our expectations. The receptionist was very helpful and efficient and we received great service from all the staff throughout our short stay. Our room was very comfortable, clean and modern with a large flat screen TV. The bathroom was equally modern and stylish with bathrobes and quality toiletries.
We enjoyed live jazz with cocktails in the stylish bar and had a lovely three course meal. Breakfast featured local produce of high quality and was delightfully presented and served. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David-Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

I am delighted that you enjoyed your New Year's Eve celebrations and that your stay at Hotel Felix surpassed your expectations. Your kind comments are very much appreciated - thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here a couple of times and always found the service to be outstanding. The rooms are immaculate and very comfortable I love staying here. It is pretty close to the city if you don't mind a walk or there bus stops/parking/taxi.
The resturant is beautiful and I have always had great food there plus the service is as good as any fine dining place.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamJoL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words following your recent stay at Hotel Felix. I have shared them with the team here who will be delighted that the high standards of customer service that they deliver, effortlessly, is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews