We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felix (happy) in Cambridge” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Felix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Felix
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Cambridge
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Felix (happy) in Cambridge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Despite a somewhat stiff upper lip reception and a 50 pound caution for possible damage to the room, a nice stay, good restaurant, and calm environment.
If you do not mind taking a taxi or the public transport to visit the center, very good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mliesmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
I like the 'happy' take on 'Felix'. We always relish hearing that guests have had a happy stay. The deposit that we take against room bookings is Industry standard. The amount taken is a pre-authorisation against anything extra a guest may order over and above their room booking and is not actually debited from the payment card until check-out,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    378
    168
    88
    45
See reviews for
168
531
24
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

We recently stsyed at The Hotel Felix Cambridge for 3 nights. We arrived early and although we couldn't check in, we left our luggage, parked the car and took the bus into the centre. The bus stop is very convenient, about 50 yards along the main road, buses come regularly and in 10 mins you are at the bus station. There is so much to see in Cambridge and lovely walks along the River and in the colleges. The return bus journey was easy and stopped directly opposite the lane to the hotel. We checked in, our luggage was waiting in our room, which was spacious, clean, lovely bathroom with robes and underfloor heating. We ate in the hotel every evening and the food was delicious. The staff were all helpful and discreet, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mothwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
What a fabulous review. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in May '14. It was not a happy visit, although it has to be said that the room itself and the general hotel ambience were perfectly acceptable although uninspiring. Our main & serious concerns were the food & the apparent inability of the management to be properly alert to the need to ensure the satisfaction of their guests.
We had booked a meal at the hotel's Graffiti restaurant as we succumbed to the pictures on the website. Unfortunately the chef proved not to be up to the standard of the photos. The smoked duck starter was the size of a teaspoon & the minute portion of venison which was overcooked & overpriced at £25 did not live up to expectations.
Fresh coriander & parsnips chips with the panna cotta dessert were an additional & unpleasant surpise! After that experience we dined out.
The next morning breakfast was no better. A full english breakfast is a treat only when away, so it was a great disappointment, having had to wait a full 25 mins, to be served shrivelled, overcooked sausages, hard not crispy bacon & slowly overcooking eggs. Which the manager assured us had been freshly cooked to order. Perhaps she forgot to mention they then had to wait 25 mins on the plate.
The cost of this disaster was not removed from our bill, so was presumably forgotten about the moment after it was mentioned.
On our last night, just as my husband was running a bath in preparation for our meal out in Cambridge, without a word of warning the water was cut off! I had only just showered & washed my hair, so had I been any later I could have been left mid-shampoo! When my husband complained & asked why we had not been given any warning we were told it had been an emergency & was only in the main part of the hotel. Here a simple courtesy call to each room would have been efficient, effective & customer friendly.
It is unlikely we will visit Cambridge again, but if we do we will not be staying at the Hotel Felix.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enileuqcaJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Many thanks for your belated review. I am so sorry that you found the ambience of the hotel uninspiring. Our décor is vibrant and our extensive collection of contemporary art which can be found throughout the hotel inspires many of our guests, who pass comment as a result.

I am also so sorry to hear about the portions of food served to you. We have had one or two similar complaints and this is being looked into. Did you complain to your server at the time in order for us to be given the opportunity to rectify this? Venison is an expensive meat to source and we do not feel that it is overpriced. I am also disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your dessert. . The vanilla and star anise pannacotta was actually served with warm spiced sponge, candied parsnip and blueberries and I am so sorry that you misinterpreted what you had eaten.

The full English breakfast that we serve is freshly cooked to order and as such involves a short wait on the part of our guests. Once again, did you complain to your server regarding your breakfast?

We have looked back through our Operations Diary for May and I have found the reason why the water was suddenly cut off. The water board had been digging at the front of the hotel in order to find a leak. They, and not Hotel Felix, shut off the water without giving us prior warning and subsequently the opportunity to advise our guests. Had you raised this issue at the time of staying with us, you would have been provided with this explanation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

If you want to be right in the hustle and bustle of Cambridge, this hotel is not for you. If however you want to escape the city and have a little peace and quiet in the evenings, it's definitely worth a look. Very well appointed hotel, lovely rooms and bathrooms, huge bed, egyptian cotton sheets, dressing gowns etc. Lovely garden with drinks terrace. The evening meal was good but not fantastic

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for your comments. I totally agree with what you have said. Hotel Felix is situated just off the main avenue leading into Cambridge and a short five minute drive. Our peaceful setting offers guests a welcome respite from the hustle and bustle of central Cambridge, especially during the high season when it can get very busy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed here for one night on a special offer and couldn't fault the warm welcome, excellent service in the restaurant (although a little slow on taking the order but we were there for the evening so it didn't matter in the slightest) and the meal was delicious. Breakfast was also yummy.
A beautiful hotel with lovely rooms.
Good location for the city centre. We went on a punt - great fun for an hour seeing the sights of all the colleges along the way. A tip - book it on line before you go, so much cheaper, with 'Lets go Punting' it was £10 instead of £17.50 if you paid on the day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
How lovely to read your feedback and to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. The special offer that we ran was very popular and we had a large number of guests dine in Graffiti Restaurant. Unfortunately, this resulted in a slightly slower service at certain times, but I am glad that it did not affect your opinion of Hotel Felix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights on a special offer inclusive of breakfast and dinner. The service was excellent, room was very comfortable with really nice bathroom with separate bath and shower. Food was very good, service a little slow but worth the wait. The hotel is north of the city centre with ample parking and a close by 10 minute bus service.The staff were very helpful and we would definitely come again. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We were given room 85 which was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynneH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
That's a real pleasure. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the hospitality that we offer here at Hotel Felix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Junior suite lovely. Nice that our dog was welcomed so warmly. Didn't eat in restaurant ... Room service good and excellent breakfast...freshly cooked. Convenient location for Cambridge...easy bus ride in. Would definitely stay again if in area.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wyeresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Great to hear your comments and it was a real pleasure to welcome you and your dog to Hotel Felix!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
1.4 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,184 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#5 of 36 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
5.2 mi away
Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Felix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Felix

Property: Hotel Felix
Address: Whitehouse Lane, Cambridge CB3 0LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cambridge
#7 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#7 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Felix 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Lastminute and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Felix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felix Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing