We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dcmann
Devon
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice rental”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

6 night stay in Cambridge for Son's wedding.
Only about 15 minute walk down to town centre, grocery shops and hairdresser in next street, with a pub at the bottom of the road, only had a drink there so cannot comment on the food.
House was spotlessly clean, very nice bedrooms and bathroom. Wifi, TV and DVD. Parking outside.
Only one small negative, we had aged parents with us who found the seating area downstairs a problem as very low seats! But would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern and clean
Liked least: Seating area downstAirs
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
761jch
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“The house is awesome!”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed in the house for 2 nights. We enjoyed the stay so much. Good location, good house and great hostess! We find everything we need in the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandyglas...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful city centre accommodation”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is a lovely, small house in a very quite area of the city. It is in easy, walkable distance to the centre making all of the sites & attractions very accessible. We didn't need to use our car at all during our 4 day stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynRW
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Very comfortable and tasteful accommodation.”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Accommodation was modern, comfortable and tastefully styled. Heather was very helpful but not intrusive. The location was great with a car (easy parking). The walk to town centre is pleasant 20 minutes. Grocery shopping is 10 minutes walk away. There is a pub close by that looks tired but actually has great food and service. On the down side the washer and dryer are in another building. Overall it was a very pleasant stay. I would definitely stay here again if I was in Cambridge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout and comfort of property. Easy parking.
Liked least: Learning to control the storage heating (we were too hot at night).
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don T
1 review
“Best accommodation in Cambridge”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was a wonderful property. Highest quality of furnishings throughout the house. Full sized and extremely well equipped kitchen. The host also provided tea, coffee, jams and other goods that we hadn't received anywhere else on our tour of the UK.

Also quiet, beautiful surroundings and only 10 minutes on foot from the Centre of Cambridge. All in all a terrific experience. We will return and have recommended the property to our travel agent in Australia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it, kitchen, bedrooms and bathroom of highest quality
Liked least: Would have liked a washing machine in the kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Clovis, California
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We went to Cambridge for a wedding and were looking for something other than a hotel. A B&B would have been okay but we really were looking for a home away from home and we found this in Harvey Goodwin Gardens. The flat was very comfortable, extremely clean and quiet. It is located in a quaint residential area, close to shops for convenient food shopping. And with just a quick 20 minute walk you are in the center of Cambridge where you can see the beautiful river, hang out in a pub or have a lovely dinner in one of the many restaurants. The owner of the flat was very helpful getting us information on the area as well. If you are looking for a home away from home in Cambridge, stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen M
Dalmally, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house and just what we needed for our family”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The house was immaculate, modern and very comfortable. Amenities nearby and plenty places to eat. We had a lovely time

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing