We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly B&B”
Review of Clarian House

Clarian House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cambridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clarian House
Ranked #60 of 126 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Mainly this B&B was chosen because it was staggering distance from a friend's party but also because it had good reviews. Those good reviews are deserved. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a large family room with en-suite at the front-side of the building. As there were only two of us there was ample room. Full English breakfast was very good and they were equally happy serving it early (or late) on a Sunday morning at a time that suited us. If we were likely to be visiting Cambridge again then I'd definitely choose it again.

If you get a change you can go have a look at the ducks!

I can't comment on transport links because we drove into Cambridge from there.

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms, en-suite is better one . If sleeping with small top windows open at fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Splodge_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Warm family welcome. Large room for the children and a huge garden. Breakfast,with fresh eggs from family's own hens. And a bus every ten minutes to the center of Cambridge.Great value if you in this area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marc d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Small, extremely friendly family run B&B. Possibly one of the most welcoming I've ever stayed in. The rooms are large and spacious. You are always greeted with a smile. Breakfast is served upon requested. the rooms are clean and comfortable. There is wireless internet availible. the rooms have TV's, hanging space and vanity units. Well located for ARM and Addenbrookes Hospital. City Centre is 5-10 minutes on the bus which stops right outside. This B&B is highly recommended.

My only one improvement comment would be to invest in a new, more powerful shower in the Guest Bathroom.

Well done guys

Room Tip: They all seem nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bennkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

As a contractor you look to stay in somewhere that's amenable, efficient, flexible, but above all safe. I stayed in Cambridge for 18 months, this turned out to be the perfect place to stay. It is within walking distance of Adenbrookes and ARM, close to the City Centre, Railway Station and Colleges. There's good parking, grounds and a lush suburban feel to the place.

The owners are a family partnership: Helen, Mark, Clare and Ian who also also support a small-holding ensuring fresh eggs and produce at breakfast time.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tedjrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Hi

I just want to comment on the above place.

------------------------------

"You get a real 'at home' feel at this family run place. Relaxed, friendly and helpful at all times. Comfortable room, all the facilities you would expect, good breakfast and very reasonably priced for Cambridge. Public transport outside your door, too ! Will be my no. 1 choice next time I visit.

Paul"

--------------------------

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulC20133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank erich1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge North (Girton) Hotel
3.4 mi away
Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection
5.8 mi away
Silverwood Lodge Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 37 in Cambridge
1,946 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 37 in Cambridge
2,516 reviews
2.3 mi away
Anstey Hall
Anstey Hall
#1 of 3 in Trumpington
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarian House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarian House

Address: 169 Queen Ediths Way, Cambridge CB1 8NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing