We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly tasty food and friendly service”

Raja Indian Cuisine
Reserve with OpenTable
Raja Indian Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 701 Restaurants in Cambridge
Price range: US$26 - US$52
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Indian fine dining restaurant with Sylheti heritage.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazingly tasty food and friendly service”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I was very impressed by the quality and taste of the chicken tikka bhuna balti, naan, and coconut rice. Amin the manager offered my friend and I complimentary drinks and the service from all staff was friendly and polite.

The only thing I would improve is the decor as it is old fashioned and bland.

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    75
    26
    5
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

It was the first time we had been and we really enjoyed the meal. One of the dishes was really tasty, unfortunately I can't remember what it was called to recommend it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 698David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food esp the Bangladeshi”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Dodgy décor but excellent food esp the Bangladeshi dishes. Standard wine list as per most such curry houses, which is a shame.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CambridgeExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Best restaurant that i have tried in Cambridge. Fantastic service and food. Top recommendation! Reasonably priced, and food quality was really high. Great menu as well.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank FLDorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
387 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Disappointed - Was in Cambridge, fancied an Indian and saw the great TA reviews.”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were in Cambridge and fancied a really good Indian, we checked Trip Advisor and found this one as highly reccomended. When we arrived via taxi in the backstreet we were a little apprehensive due to the decor, very 1970's! Staff were very welcoming, but the food was nothing flash! Our summary would be if you want a good take away, this is it, but restaurant wise we won't be back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ExplorerIIYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raja Indian Cuisine also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Raja Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing