We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slightly silly name, great pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cherry Box Pizza

Cherry Box Pizza
Ranked #482 of 677 Restaurants in Cambridge
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast food
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Slightly silly name, great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Pizzas were delivered on time (ok, it took an hour but that was what was advertised), and were delicious. The range of pizza toppings was excellent, the bases were crisp and the side orders well done. The name is a bit daft, but who cares when the food is great.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnaCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    4
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza in cambridge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

The best pizza takeaway in cambride by far. With original toppings and stone baked pizzas it's my favourite choice for a lazy evening. The signature with chilli jam is always my choice!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hayman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic Itzombiealian pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

I'll not lie, the pizza delivery took about an hour but I had been told it would be that long so I can't complain! Sadly it was the wrong pizza so I had to call and complain. ...20 mins late I received the right pizza (Il Padrino) and a complementary bottle of wine for my patience. These things happen and the pizza was superb. Crisp thin base with a really tasty tomato sauce with just the right amount of topping. Beats any of the chain takeaways such as Domino's hands down. Not cheap but well worth it. :-D

Helpful?
Thank LittleHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Not very impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

With an original and different menu.it has indeed a few different pizzas that would please most different people who live in Cambridge and that was what appealed to me but I wasn't impressed when I placed an order.

It took ages to arrive. I actually had to call them and confirm the order. I was then told that they were really busy but that my order was on its way.

When it finally arrived I wasn't impressed with the it at all. Not impressive for my eyes nor palate.

I didn't order anything else since then. Maybe in an normal non busy day I'll have another go.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DesertChicGy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best pizza takeaway in Cambridge!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Ordered from cherry box for the first time last night. Have previously heard of them before but they didn't deliver to my side of Cambridge.

Since then they seem to have increased their delivery radius (couldn't see on their website exactly where they deliver to) and have made it very simple and quick to order on their mobile website, prices were very reasonable too. I liked the range they have, it includes more unusual pizza like hoisin duck.

The order came exactly when they said it would 45mins later, pipping hot. This is no greasy takeaway, our gourmet pizza was perfectly cooked and all the toppings looked and tasted fresh. We ordered garlic bread too, but would like to see an option without cheese.

Probably the best pizza delivery in Cambridge, I'll be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChunkyChops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cherry Box Pizza also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Cherry Box Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing