We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good quality ingredients”
Review of Aromi

Aromi
Ranked #6 of 690 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We are an independent cafe, based in the heart of Cambridge, that offers freshly prepared and authentic Italian food with a Sicilian twist.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good quality ingredients”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Finally after weeks of walking past the queue was small, there was no vacant seats upstairs and we didnt venture downstairs but instead ordered a take away. The prices were reasonable at £4.50 each and the pizza and calzone were of good sizes. The quality and amount of ingredients were more than sufficient. We had a short wait whilst they were reheated but the guy who took our order was very attentive. Looking forward to when it will be quieter so that we can dine inside, but the popularity of this place, it could be a long wait...no wonder there is always a queue down the road!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    534
    182
    35
    24
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food - Terrible Service”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Visited the cafe during a quieter time, so we were able to sit downstairs. Our Coffee and cake were both lovely, however I couldn't help but notice the way the waitresses treated the customers was appalling.
I have worked in the hospitality industry for years so I understand that it can be hard to keep cheerful when its very hot & busy, but snapping at customers and scowling whilst waiting on tables is really not acceptable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice_Cambridge2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Staff grumpy”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Ii felt the service here was very impersonal. Staff failed to greet me or even politely ask what I want - a "who's next?" in my book is not very friendly. The food here is average. The coffee is a little bland. The prices are high, even for Cambridge. All in all this is a miss!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Crumbs on the floor”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Went in here because it looked quite busy and the food in the window looked inviting - but inside the place was a mess. Tables had nite been cleared or wiped - and the floor was full if found remnants - we walked straight out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food but what a squash!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

It's a great lively little place but 'little' is the operative word. Nice fresh Italian food, sort of continental fast food, not sit and wait forever food. They've done what they can with the space but boy is it a squash so unfortunately not very accommodating for families esp with push chairs so one star off for that, still 4's pretty good. (secret... go early... especially in summer)

Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aromi also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Aromi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing