We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom Modern kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Master bedroom
Modern kitchen
Landscaped gardens
Spacious living room
Sadly these are no longer awarded for holiday lets as we rank highly we would definitely win more!
View from the bedrooms
Dining area, seats 6
With a travel cot and highchair available on request, we are very popular with young families
The river is just 2 minutes walk from the aoartment!
Family bathroom
The Church View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
CardiffFl...
cardiff
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great stay in Cambridge in this quiet, spacious and clean apartment. The flat was very well equipped.
Rebecca was very helpful from the very beginning. We arrived late and that was no problem. She was also helpful in finding somewhere to eat.
I loved all the wonderful wildlife photos decorating the apartment.
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and glad you liked my wildlife photos! Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
319lynnem
Bobbin Head, AU
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely comfortable apartment in great location”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment was just perfect for two couples. The location wa excellent for grocery shopping and seeing all the sights. The centre of Cambridge was a 20 minute walk away so it was easy to walk to things like Evensong at King's College Cambridge. The apartment was well equipped and we were met by the owner who had gone to a lot of trouble to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Having easy parking in the grounds in front of the apartment block was a big plus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again if you return to Cambridge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Excellent apartment in a much more convenient location than expected”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent apartment. Spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Good assortment of toys and games as well as books and a few DVDs. Rebecca, the owner, has also put together a very useful guide to local amenities and walking routes into town. She was also very flexible in letting us drop off and collect luggage before and after check-in/check-out times.

The location, slightly out of town towards Chesterton, is actually very convenient. It is a very pleasant 20-25 min walk into the centre – all but the first 5 mins of which is through the park or along the river – you don't even need to cross any busy roads! There are also a couple of very nice local pubs (Haymakers and Green Dragon) only a short walk away in Chesterton itself.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it is much appreciated and I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Many thanks, I'm so glad you liked the apartment, it was lovely to meet you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew P
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always first-rate”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is the second time we have stayed here, and look forward to staying here again. The apartment is spacious, well-equipped and ideally-situated and the owner, Rebecca, is friendly and efficient.

I'd recommend it without hesitation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2016
Many thanks for your kind review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnHoliday...
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great apartment, well located and well equpped”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a great time in Cambridge walking in beside the river. Walking tour very interesting, as was the punt cruise. Pubs great and plentiful!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2016
Many thanks for your review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location (calm place close to downtwon)
Liked least: church bells maybe something that some people may find disturbing. Was OK fo us
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review! I am really glad you all enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again if you ever return to Cambridge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing