We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun meal.”
Review of Merhaba Restaurant

Merhaba Restaurant
Ranked #132 of 691 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A fun meal.”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We enjoyed our Turkish Meze meal. The food was well presented and tasty. Clean setting and 5 star hygiene. Very pleasant service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LILY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    48
    17
    6
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very average restaurant”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I decided to go to this restaurant for a family meal because of its very high TripAdvisor ranking; I simply don't understand how this restaurant merits such a high rating, although I feel it may have something to do with the large number of top reviews from guests with Groupon vouchers. Without a voucher, I wouldn't recommend paying full price to eat here.

I'd read the reviews carefully and Merhaba sounded great - I really wanted it to live upto expectation. On the night, though, my family and I found the meat was very dry (particularly in the mixed kebab) , the 'hot' pizza starter was disappointing - almost cold and uncrispy - and the waiters could have been more attentive.

Having found some brilliant Turkish restaurants in London before, we were hoping that this one in Cambridge would compare, as the reviews seem to suggest. This was simply not the case.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Melly_C46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fine Turkish Food”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I went there with my wife and kids for a lunch. Food was great. Service was excellent.
All for a reasonable price.

Will be visiting again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Z_Quader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good family restaurant”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Very attentive to customers. Tasty food
Anyone fancy meaty dishes worth trying. I had only their tapas collection and will try their house special next time.

Helpful?
Thank hans9821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Simply irresistable Turkish cuisine”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Where to start? Looking for somewhere to eat with the lads prior to the Liverpool-Chelsea game a few weeks ago and this fantastic relatively new restaurant was placed conveniently near to the bar we were to watch the game. On a Sunday lunch they were pretty busy with several large parties, however they still managed to make space for our party of 6 without booking.

The menu is vast and upon asking for something to be a bit more spicy (my Chicken Shish), the staff were more than happy to cater for my request. The food arrived in very good time, with an array of hot meze dishes & kebabs. This establishment is certainly a cut above your average "kebab shop", an eclectric atmosphere & hearty service team make it all worthwhile as well as the excellent food.

This is definitely a great place to introduce first timers to Turkish cuisine (as we did to a couple of the lads) and is at the top of Turkish restaurants alongside my local Cira!

Thanks to all the team for making a memorable experience!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheOneChoudhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Merhaba Restaurant also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Merhaba Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing