We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge
Nearby Hotels
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Lensfield(Cambridge)
US$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Regent Hotel(Cambridge)
US$144
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,135)
Filter reviews
1,135 results
Traveller rating
375
378
212
96
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
378
212
96
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingtravel lodgecity centrebudget hotelretail parklimited parkingfamily roomreception staffcomfortable staycomfy bedbusy roadmin walkmodern hotelone night staygood nights sleeproom was spotlessshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,017 - 1,022 of 1,135 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

I stay here for work most months. It's almost new so clean and maintained. Free parking whilst being walking distance from the likes of parkers piece etc is rare and welcomed!

If you like peace and quiet like I do then ask for a room that doesn't overlook Newmarket Road.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilly.lobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Usual Travelodge standard - clean, comfortable and modern room with no frills. Free parking was a big plus point. Check in extremely efficient and staff very friendly. Close to shops and restaurants on East Road. Approximately 30 minutes walk into the centre of Cambridge.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Great new hotel for Cambridge. Stayed 3 nights, good poistion for the city centre with a bus stop right outside the hotel and free on site car parking, so dump the car and enjoy Cambridge by bus ! Hotel has comfort with excelllent housekeeping. Please management allow yourselves to become the no.1 'middle of the road; hotel in Cambridge, by keeping the teamwork going.
Already rebooked for another stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

On the way back from holiday we needed a stop over and decided to try this new format Travelodge. It looks great from the outside - no more boxy damp buildings. Inside everything is clean and tidy. You can still smell the new carpets. The room is spacious and the bed big and comfortable. They have gone for the "capsule" style bathroom rather like an Ibis/Etap on the continent, which has the tiniest bath ever, but perfectly adequate for washing, and with a built in grip on the base, so no more rubber mats! My complaint with the room is small but important. There are three light switches in one set for lobby, room and bathroom, so when you get up in the middle of the night and want to turn on the bathroom light, you have a two in three chance of waking up your partner! I did and was not popular (it was the middle one). Would have been so easy to fix. Otherwise in the building, the bar cafe is large and light, but also drafty. We had a meal, which was a bit disappointing. They had no salad or onion rings after they had had " a large group of students who had consumed". We had bangers and mash and a burger. Both were over cooked but adequate. On the plus side the staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BrighousePete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night so that we could attend a concert at the Corn Exchange in Cambridge, which was a quick and straightforward bus ride away. As such the location and proximity of the hotel were our main criteria for choosing this location. Those of you you have stayed at a Travelodge before know what to expect and this one was no different, clean, perfectly acceptable for a night or two, and very reasonably priced. This particular hotel has been recently refurbished so looks and feels quite modern.

Room-wise I would suggest you ask for one on the top floor, and at the back of the hotel, as this appeared to offer the best position with regard to quietness.

The BIG problem with this hotel however is the limited car parking (51 spaces (underground) and on a 'first come, first served' basis). We paid the additional £10 charge for an early check into our room which meant that the car park had spaces available when we arrived at 12:45PM. However be careful, a number of the spaces leave part of the car exposed to things being dropped onto the cars from the windows of the rooms above at the rear of the hotel, so best to avoid these if you have any concerns of somebody dropping their 'tinny' out of the 4th floor window straight onto your bonnet. Quite why there are not 'catch nets' installed above this area I do not know... NO RECORD is kept of your car registration number so if there are any issues with your vehicle the hotel staff do not know who to contact. When we came down to our car this morning the car park was 'over full' as the result of lazy, inconsiderate, selfish people abandoning their cars anywhere and preventing others from getting out of the car park (Yes you idiots who parked by the bicycle racks, and the complete numbskull who parked actually on the car park down ramp...)

If you can't get in the car park then you are forced to take your chances in the local (very congested) neighbourhood (I wouldn't) or park in the Grafton Centre car park at £24.00 for anything over 5 hours...

So to sum up, if you are on foot, have a company car / get your car parking refunded, or have an 'old banger' then this may acceptable to you. I don't so I will not be staying again, which is a pity really because the hotel was actually pretty good for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Rear of hotel, top floor.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthamptonRicho2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews