We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pre Family wedding stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Cambridge
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pre Family wedding stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

A lovely modern style Travelodge, very friendly staff (even the carpet fitter was very nice). Good central location, approx 1.5 miles from the city centre, but a pleasant flat walk, if feeling energetic. Sainsbury's local underneath the hotel for everyday essentials, and a fantastic local pub nearby, also serving breakfast from 7.30am. Travelodge breakfast was also good, but you would be best to book it before stay (as cheaper). Parking is the only issue at this hotel, and your better off paying for 24 hrs at the front of the hotel (if room), because if using the multi storey, once you leave, you have to pay again. But I would defo put this on my list for my next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the road, get a lot of sun, and can become very warm, needed to keep curtains on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank citybreaker1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    172
    103
    43
    43
See reviews for
116
110
29
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Staff very disinterested ,
Room clean and a good size
Breakfast poor choice , new hot food put on top of old instead of it being replaced ,bin overflowing
One night air con on roof broke leaving it noisy all night with us getting little sleep ,instead of money back as per premier inn just offered a discount voucher for another stay , which I am still waiting to receive over a week later.
Have had a better experience at another travelodge since so put this one down to poor management of this one.

Room Tip: As always away from the lifts and end of a corridor for a quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roger w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cambridge hotels

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

you pretty much know what you are getting with Travelodge, no frills, but not necessarily cheap. it was clean and comfortable and quiet so no complaints there. no free parking but only 12 quid for parking straight out front, or a multi storey 2 minute walk. breakfast was not up to much, would advise some of the local coffee shops as a better option. ok, but nothing special

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmypeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was there in July for 3 nights and it was a nice experience. Paid about 70 pound per night w/o brakefast - for a double bed, A/C room which is cheap for such a hotel in UK. I like the reception offered cold lemon water in the hot summer. Please note: WORST paid WI-FI - must be improved

Plus: A/C, nice double bed, clean, quite, close to railway station, spacious restaurant with large space, supermarket/cinema hall next building, OK price for brakefast and lunch. Most of the reciptionist were nice .

Minus: Tiny TV, small window cant be opened, WORST WI-FI but you have to pay, it must be improved

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyrus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

A standard travelodge but clean and very quiet. We stayed one night and had a good nights sleep.The management was friendly . Unfortunately we paid the full price, whereas in the past we have got low prices

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank clivewade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Make sure you are on rear of building facing square unless you like Road noise. No fridge or hairdryer in room, a/c is a bit ineffective as doesn't cool room enough and window/slit can't be opened. Someone somewhere having a sneaky fag as there is a hint of smoke sometimes. Parking in multi story is a bit tight as they've charged us plenty to stay on fest weekend. overall , comfy bed and better than tent

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank araldite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Taking the price into account this is really good value for its location, it is in the process of being refurbished but this didn't impact my stay in anyway. I have had much worse refurb experiences in much more expensive hotels. The room was clean with the décor starting to look a little tired but generally ok. A with all Travelodges it is a little irritating that everything is extra but the cost of the extras, Breakfast and Internet in my case is low compared to many hotels. I have certainly stayed in places where the cost of these extras would be almost as much as the room at this hotel.

I would certainly stay here again midweek although given the location I would be dubious about staying Friday or Saturday nights.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#5 of 36 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
1.1 mi away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel

Property: Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel
Address: Clifton Way | Cambridge Leisure Park, Cambridge CB1 7DY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel Cambridge
Travel Lodge Cambridge
Cambridge Travel Lodge
Cambridge Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing