We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic weekend!”
Review of Worth House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Worth House
Ranked #3 of 124 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We have just spent a great weekend in Cambridge and at Worth house. We booked 2 rooms plus the family suite. It was a great arrangement for us as the family suite has a sitting room and conservatory. Maria and Guido were great hosts and the breakfast was wonderful. We will be visiting Cambridge regularly and would always go back - sorry Guido but we will be back!

Stayed: November 2013
3  Thank marysim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

294 - 300 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

Second visit to Worth house (would have been third but we couldn't get in last time). As usual made to feel very welcome by Guido and Maria. The room was lovely, everything you could possibly want. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The room was a little warm for my liking but that is just a personal choice. Lovely big bathroom with a great roll top bath and a fab shower. The toiletries even smell delicious. Fluffy towels and bathrobes too what more could you want. Breakfast was delicious, lots of choice and our own toaster on the table. Its a nice walk along the river into town as well. Just hope we can get in on our next visit to Cambridge!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank di63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend this b&b. Was in room 4 this stay and very nice. Breakfast was excellent and the attention to detail for customer comfort is excellent. If I was being fussy then because the bathroom has a boiler in it then I'd like to see a co2 alarm but that's being really picky. Great place highly recommend

Stayed: November 2013
5  Thank Jmr166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I have stayed in this B and B whenever I have been working in Cambridge for the past 5 years or so. The warm welcome given by Guido and Maria is exceptional, the rooms all very comfortable (including the apartment, where I have also stayed with my family) and the breakfasts delicious and plentiful! They are always thinking of new facilities for the rooms and new items for the breakfast menus. I can't recommend this place highly enough. I look forward to staying here every time I have to be in Cambridge for a few days.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine but rooms facing the garden are a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank susan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Guido and Maria were terrific hosts, making us feel very welcome in their B&B. We had loads of space in the apartment at the back of the house with access straight to the garden; ideal for the kids. Worth House is within easy walking distance to the centre of the beautiful city, and close to good places to eat. But don't go out for breakfast; Maria's cooking is wonderful and we were well looked after with everything we could possibly wish for. All the thoughtful touches, including emergency box, were appreciated. Would highly recommend and will return again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matilda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

A unique B&B - Guido is a friendly and very welcoming host - our room (Number 1 ) was outstanding and spacious. This B&B outshines others we have stayed at. Our room was ready despite our early arrival. The Worth House B&B is conveniently situated to the town, being a nice walk along the River Cam - about 20 minutes into the City Centre.

Our room was tastefully decorated - Boutique style - nothing had been overlooked - from the welcome tray with a good selection of teas and coffees, to the lovely luxurious bath towels, walk in shower and really comfortable bed and pillows. Attention to detail has to be credited to our hosts Guido and Maria. Breakfast menu was lovely with individual toasters on each table - a nice idea - which meant your toast was ready when you wanted it and hot!

Guido and Maria should be really proud of what they have achieved - obviously they have worked hard and can only say that the "Italian" hospitality and influence makes their B&B outstanding and unique - would have no hesitation in recommending their B&B (although I would want to keep it a secret) and would definitely stay here again and would certainly have no hesitation in recommending this as the place to stay in Cambridge - 10 out of 10. There is nothing but praise for our wonderful stay at Worth House.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We spent 3 nights at Worth House and it was an excellent base for exploring Cambridge. It is a very easy walk from the B&B to city centre and you can leave your car in the lot located behind the Guest House. Worth House is a fun, welcoming place, Guido has a great sense of humour and his style is complemented by Maria, a super cook and who also makes guests feel right very welcome. The home is very comfortable, clean and homey. We really appreciated the spacious room, well equipped bathroom ensuite and were pleasantly surprised by the reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank genes98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
1.1 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,864 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,458 reviews
1.1 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 36 in Cambridge
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Crown and Punchbowl
The Crown and Punchbowl
#1 of 1 in Horningsea
184 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cambridge Guest House
The Cambridge Guest House
#9 of 124 in Cambridge
107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Victoria Bed and Breakfast
Victoria Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 124 in Cambridge
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worth House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worth House

Address: 152 Chesterton Road, Cambridge CB4 1DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range: £115 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Worth House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only guest house in Cambridge to be awarded "Four Star" & "Gold Award" for comfort, space, cleanliness, service and hospitality. Award Winning Breakfast 2014.Breakfast Award four years running. Worth House is a beautifully renovated Victorian house with spacious rooms, offering comfortable accommodation to a very high standard and spacious en-suite bathrooms in all rooms with either bath/shower or double shower. Breakfast is served in our lovely breakfast room, where we offer a hearty English breakfast or continental, if you prefer. We try our utmost to make your stay as comfortable and as memorable as possible and look forward to seeing you at Worth House. Staying for longer? Why not try our luxurious Four and Five Star serviced apartments? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Worth House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worth House Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing