We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great alternative to a hotel!”
Review of Worth House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Worth House
Ranked #2 of 126 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here for one night on business - not sure how I've missed it before. Clean, pretty, everything you could ever need in the bathroom. Lots of choice of hot drinks in the room. Best omelette for breakfast I've had for a long time. 15 minute walk into town to meet family. Left a charger and Guido kindly posted to me - arrived the next day!! Fantastic service all round. Will stay here again for leisure or business trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbH107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

286 - 292 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Thank you Guido and Maria, nothing was too much trouble for Guido, who even drove my husband back to our car in the centre of Cambridge to save him the walk. Beautiful room, gorgeous bathroom products to use, every personal comfort thought of. The bed linen was the most luxurious I have slept on. Only downside for us was that we were only staying one night.

Breakfast was lovely, a lively affair thanks to Guidos's personality and humour.

Would highly recommend, better service here than 5 star hotels we have stayed in

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 22Victoria22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We have stayed here many times over the past few years and the standards are consistently high. The rooms are comfortable,well-equipped and spotlessly clean with Italian flair in styling.
Breakfast is a real treat:lots of variety, high class ingredients and freshly cooked for you.
Maria and Guido are very welcoming hosts.
It is a pleasure to return.

Room Tip: You will be pleased by any, but room 5 has bay window and sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank batley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have stayed at Worth House several times in the last few months and have always had a great experience. I especially like Room 5 which is large, comfortable, has a great bed and excellent bathroom. Breakfast always good, Guido and Maria are wonderful hosts. And you can easily walk into the centre of Cambridge along the river in 20-25 minutes.

The B&B is on the main road but even though I'm a bit of a noise freak, the secondary glazing in the room keeps out enough noise and it's pretty quiet at night anyway. Don't let that aspect of the location put you off!!

It's a bit of a find in a city which doesn't always have the best B&Bs nor the cheapest. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2FK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Rooms spacious, everything spotless, breakfast excellent (I remarked on how good the sausages were and as a result received two bonus sausages), hosts friendly and couldn't do enough for you, large house well-positioned 10 minutes walk from city centre.

To be recommended without hesitation, thanks Guido!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pcrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Maria and Guido are fantastic host and have a very comfortable and spotlessly clean Bed and Breakfast. The rooms are beautifully decorated, the beds very comfortable and the bathrooms equipped even with nail polish removal! We had the best cooked breakfast, with fresh and super quality ingredients. Definitely they live up to the standards of all the awards they have won. The short walk to town only took us12 minutes along the beautiful river.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Admiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

What can I say, an amazing B&B! The only disappointment was that we were only staying one night. We were given the front room upstairs which was a great size, with a big comfy bed, sofas and ensuite. Everything was spotless and we were provided with bathrobes, bottled water, a range of tea and coffees for us to choose from and luxury tolietries. The free wifi-fi is a bonus. Despite being next to a road, the secondary glazing ensured the room was nice and quiet. You can park your car securely round the corner behind the property and there is a code for the front door so you feel safe indoors. The breakfast was freshly cooked and beautifully presented by Maria, and you are constantly offered more. Guido was not prepared to let us leave the table until we were stuffed! They were both very welcoming and we will certainly visit again next time we are in Cambridge.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IslaWithers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
1.1 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 37 in Cambridge
1,948 reviews
1.1 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#7 of 37 in Cambridge
449 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 37 in Cambridge
2,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
2.8 mi away
The Crown and Punchbowl
The Crown and Punchbowl
#1 of 1 in Horningsea
197 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cambridge Guest House
The Cambridge Guest House
#8 of 126 in Cambridge
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worth House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worth House

Address: 152 Chesterton Road, Cambridge CB4 1DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range: £91 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Worth House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only guest house in Cambridge to be awarded "Four Star" & "Gold Award" for comfort, space, cleanliness, service and hospitality. Award Winning Breakfast 2014.Breakfast Award four years running. Worth House is a beautifully renovated Victorian house with spacious rooms, offering comfortable accommodation to a very high standard and spacious en-suite bathrooms in all rooms with either bath/shower or double shower. Breakfast is served in our lovely breakfast room, where we offer a hearty English breakfast or continental, if you prefer. We try our utmost to make your stay as comfortable and as memorable as possible and look forward to seeing you at Worth House. Staying for longer? Why not try our luxurious Four and Five Star serviced apartments? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Worth House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worth House Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing