We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkview Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Felix(Cambridge)
US$168
US$160
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$231
US$202
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$148
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Hotel(Cambridge)
US$204
US$153
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$106
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
38
22
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
22
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseconverted atticcity centrestayed one nightstay there againfree parkingcomfortable roomshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My gf and I stayed for one night at Parkview. The room had a private sink and the beds were comfortable and clean. The hostess was amazing. breakfast was one of the best I had while I was in England. Made to order and had a home cooked feel to it. The Hostess was extremely helpful and informative. Upon leaving we left a package by accident and the hostess' mother drove after our cab and gave it back to us 2 mins after we got out of the cab. Bonus points for friendliness.
Cons: it's a 15 min walk to the city center but that was fine by us. We never knew breakfast was not included or advertized that we had to pay. but we were happy to pay and it was worth it.
Conclusion: Would I stay there again? yes, without a doubt.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valinith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

A pleasant place to stay at. The owner and staff very friendly, good breakfast.
The guest house is situated about 1.5 miles from station and is near to a frequent bus service to the centre of Cambridge . There is off road parking available but there also free on street parking.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

This B&B is in a quiet residential area some distance from town centre. We drove so it wasn't too much of an issue (just that I had to find parking in town, which is fine) and there were a whole row of restaurants walking distance away.

The rooms weren't as nice as other B&Bs that I stayed at on this trip, but was clean and comfortable enough. The TV had certainly a lot more channels! We had to walk through the dining area to our room, which is kind of weird, but as the B&B is never very crowded (I think there are only 6 rooms) so it wasn't much of an issue. The room at the back looks out into the backyard which is kind of nice (you have to walk through the kitchen to this room though).

The breakfast was very good and plenty of selection of cereal. The owner is also very friendly and informative, and was very accomodative when I told her we were arriving very late at night. Would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chayying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

we stayed at parkview on the second night of a three day motorcycle tour and where very pleased with the facilities, once again an excellent nights sleep after a long day in the saddle, and a few beers in the city,plus a superb meal at pizza express [never let us down yet] .

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yammyxj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Had three doubles for 2 and 3 nights. Family weekend in Cambridge. All three rooms basically ok but now time for some tlc decorating and improving shower pressures. Avoid Room 4. Under the eaves.
Good pace 25 minutes walk from centre. Buses not very reliable.
Excellent made to order cooked breakfasts but did not have fresh coffee until we produced our own.
But bottom line for £65 per double room very good value.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blakeway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews