We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkview Guesthouse

Parkview Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parkview Guesthouse
Ranked #26 of 129 Cambridge B&B and Inns
1 review
“A home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

This is the second time I have stayed here and it was a wonderful place to stay yet again. A beautiful view and friendly staff give a traveller the confidence and safety one needs on a holiday. Definately a wonderful place to stay while visiting Cambridge.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pandora2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    21
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
15
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

I can highly recommend this as a place to stay in Cambridge. I stayed here on a cold February night, but inside the room it was so cosy and comfortable that you forgot that it was cold outside! The single room had the bathroom next door and I was the only one using it at the time so that was an added bonus. The breakfast was yummy. Guesthouse is a little bit removed from the city centre, but only a 25 minute walk or a quick bus ride will get you into the centre of Cambridge

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

Had a 1st experiance ever to stay in B&B with the shower and WC facilities in the room. I didn't expect to have a double bed room (for a price of single) as I traveled alone - it was nice, light, warm (as I stay there on January). I felt very safe and welcome.
Ms Zarah is an excellent host, she met me with the smile and positive attitude. Every morning she met me in dinning room to serve me freshly made coffe and English breakfast or whatever I choosed from the menu list.
Guesthouse is not so far away from the city centre ~ 20 min walk or if you are lazy you can take bus nr.2 or in case, if you having late night out taxi would not cost you more than £7 - £10. Guesthouse is located in the populated area.
I booked an room for April, as I know exactelly time when I'm going to Cambridge again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jolanta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torino, Italia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

we stayed at Parkview guesthouse while I was looking for a flat in Cambridge. if you don't have a car the place is slightly out of hand (this means a 20 min. walk from the city center), but the breakfast and the kindness of the owner makes it totally worth taking a short walk.
absolutely recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marghina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

If anybody out there is thinking of running a guest house then go and stay at the Parkview.From the minute we stepped inside we met the mother of the couple who were away at the time and she greeted us with a big smile and couldnt do enough to make us welcome.We had an upgrade to another room and the breakfast was great and we always had a lovely chat in the morning..Lovely clean rooms and the chambermaid in the morning also greeted us with a big smile and was very helpful.On our last day we met the daughter and the hubby(to be:O)and they were so friendly and couldnt do enough for us.Plus if you need a paper in the morning the shop is but a 2 min walk in this nice quiet road.Highly recomended.
Mr Warren Ilfracombe Devon.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinny191252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed for two nights in the Parkview. On arrival, we were greeted with a smile and lots of advice about how to find our way into Cambridge. Our room at the top of the house was pleasant, well furnished and clean. Nothing was too much trouble to the young owners. Breakfast was good. The whole stay was definitely good value for Cambridge. The only downside was the distance from the town centre. We disagree with other reviewers (and we are regular walkers, used to hill walking!) It is a good 40 minutes walk at least. However, that said,the area around the guesthouse, provided some interesting pubs and it was actually only a short walk to bus stops to get into Cambridge. Buses ran frequently if not always on time!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UkDotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Stayed at Parkview for around two weeks. This comfortable house is a perfect base for our trip at Cambridge. The owners are very friendly and helpful.The room is lovely, clean and comfortable. It is located just near the city center of Cambridge, with easy access to bus stops around Cambridge and coach stations to London and Oxford and other places nearby. The price is quite reasonable and worthwhile. I love this place at first sight when I found it just in the opposite of a park. What an amazing memory of living there!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mingtao s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.9 mi away
Autumn House Bed & Breakfast
Autumn House Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 129 in Cambridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carolina Guest House
Carolina Guest House
#31 of 129 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lynwood House
Lynwood House
#16 of 129 in Cambridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Thorn House Bed & Breakfast
Thorn House Bed & Breakfast
#20 of 129 in Cambridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Earl of Derby
The Earl of Derby
#27 of 129 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.1 mi away
Leverton House
Leverton House
#14 of 129 in Cambridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Guesthouse

Property: Parkview Guesthouse
Address: 116 Vinery Road, Cambridge CB1 3DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkview Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkview is a family run guesthouse with all the comforts of home. We pride ourselves in serving a full breakfast menu plus a choice of 12 cereals. Free wireless internet connection and freeview television is also available. We are located opposite a lovely park where, if energetic, guests could go for a jog or a leisurely stroll before breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Parkview Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing