We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basically good value but surprised at TA 4* rating. 3.5 more appropriate”

Parkview Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parkview Guesthouse
Ranked #27 of 124 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Had three doubles for 2 and 3 nights. Family weekend in Cambridge. All three rooms basically ok but now time for some tlc decorating and improving shower pressures. Avoid Room 4. Under the eaves.
Good pace 25 minutes walk from centre. Buses not very reliable.
Excellent made to order cooked breakfasts but did not have fresh coffee until we produced our own.
But bottom line for £65 per double room very good value.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blakeway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2009

This was an unplanned stay due to car trouble, but we liked it so much that we stayed another night and are already planning to stay there again. The owner was extremely helpful, providing us with a lovely warm room late in the evening. The location is excellent opposite a lovely park and near the shops and restaurants of Mill Road. There is free wifi that was easy to set up, free parking and an excellent cooked breakfast all included in the price.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NuttyMidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2009

Extremely clean room, tea/coffee facilities in room together with TV and ensuite shower room. Cheerful landlady fabulous breakfast - highly recommend for a stop over in Cambridge. Taxi into centre of Cambridge £5.50. Opposite park.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank slipperyuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

We stayed at the Parkview and found the it a very welcoming and comfortable B&B. The room was clean and well fitted out with everything we needed. The breakfast was delicious and the hostess was lovely. She was informative and very helpful, Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Per la posizione della struttura non c'è differenza di stanze, sono tutte "buone"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luigr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Alvy1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
1.5 mi away
Ashley Hotel
Ashley Hotel
#20 of 36 in Cambridge
188 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
1 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 36 in Cambridge
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Guesthouse

Address: 116 Vinery Road, Cambridge CB1 3DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range: £65 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkview Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkview is a family run guesthouse with all the comforts of home. We pride ourselves in serving a full breakfast menu plus a choice of 12 cereals. Free wireless internet connection and freeview television is also available. We are located opposite a lovely park where, if energetic, guests could go for a jog or a leisurely stroll before breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parkview Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing