We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tudor Cottage Guest House
Ranked #30 of 124 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We highly recommend staying in this B&B.

We travelled with me and my girlfriend's parents in a group of 5 and booked 3 bedrooms to stay 1 night in this excellent B&B. The rooms are spacious, nicely decorated and very clean. The bathrooms were equally nice. I wonder how it is possible to be so incredibly clean - the bathroom looked like the tiles get replaced after every guest!!

The owners were friendly, breakfast was amazing and you get to choose from a large selection of dishes plus many goodies not typical for English B&Bs. There is plenty of parking outside the house, which is approx. 5 minutes into Cambridge by car. A bus stop is only a few steps away.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tobias D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

We have stayed at Tudor Cottage several times whilst our son was at the University and have always found the rooms to be clean, warm and comfortable. We have met lots of people and had many conversations round the communal table and the breakfast menu is excellent. Since we first stayed there we have had no hesitation in booking for all our subsequent visits.

Room Tip: It's about a 25 minute walk into Cambridge but there is a frequent bus service with a stop close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

If you want to pay less for a bed and breakfast place in Cambridge, and don't mind walking for half an hour, as I did, or simply taking a bus, then this is a very good place. Nice cottage, friendly owners, lovely breakfast, great attitude to guests. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stayed in this lovely b&b with 5 other girls for a hen weekend in Cambridge, i was very impressed how clean this was. We felt very safe staying here and Lucia made us feel very welcome. Great spacious rooms, great English breakfast, i would definatley go there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belladonna83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed overnight with two other couples and Lucia put us all together on the first floor, Our room was a small double with an en-suite, spotlessly clean and comfortable which is all you need. Good English breakfast with plenty of tea-toast refills in a pleasant dining/conservatory. Ample car parking and 100 metres from bus stop, less than 10 minutes into centre of Cambridge which is very convenient as cars not encouraged. Would definately use again if visiting Cambridge as was good value.

Room Tip: Buy all day bus ticket (£3.70) as number 8 runs by the B/B
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I have stayed at Tudor Cottage for the last 3 months for 2 nights a week as I work in Cambridge during the week.

Having read the reviews I had to laugh. Unfortunately yes, it is true...Lucia can sometimes be pretty smileless but trust me she is an absolute gem when you get to know her..and then is no end to the smiles and laughter...she can be very caring and considerate....just give her a chance!

The house is absolutely clean and delightfully warm in Winter. There is a TV in every room and some rooms have a DVD player too which is an added bonus. The internet connection, however,is quite variable and some of the showers have poor pressure. Parking is off street which is an added bonus.
Breakfast is cooked by Lucia and everything is always fresh and delicious.

All in all I have been delighted to find a clean, warm place and look forward to a good laugh with Lucia and Ralf every morning. I keep going back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yashmi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Brilliant rooms with free Wifi, TV tea & coffee making facilities
comfy beds & lovely bathroom ( we had a single & a double room)
Breakfast a bit hectic & needs to be eaten in sittings as only one table, but good choice of food
parking not great though there is room to park across the road
Location is great right on the bus route into to town

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chatterbox21362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
2.8 mi away
Helen Hotel
Helen Hotel
#22 of 36 in Cambridge
187 reviews
1 mi away
Ashley Hotel
Ashley Hotel
#21 of 36 in Cambridge
188 reviews
2.9 mi away
Carolina Guest House
Carolina Guest House
#28 of 124 in Cambridge
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Home from Home
Home from Home
#25 of 124 in Cambridge
215 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rectory Farm
Rectory Farm
#1 of 3 in Coton
579 reviews
0.9 mi away
Victoria Bed and Breakfast
Victoria Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 124 in Cambridge
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Cottage Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Cottage Guest House

Address: 292 Histon Road, Cambridge CB4 3HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range: £54 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tudor Cottage Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, LateRooms, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Tudor Cottage Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing