We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay in Cambridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Norwich Street Apartments - Peymans
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed in "The Mews" for three months. The commute was very easy as it has citi buses, busway stops and rail station close to the place. More than the place, I was so delighted by the service I received. They respond to any queries immediately.
Yourspace is so keen in customer satisfaction and I'm so happy about that. Next time when I goto Cambridge, I'm sure I won't think of an alternate place.
Thanks Yourspace, for the real 'pleasant' stay :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nithya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed with YourSpace for almost 6 months at different properties. The Norwich Street property is very close to the Station and the city centre. All that you will need during you stay is available close by.

YourSpace is very thoughtful and helpful throughout the stay.
The place is well maintained and furnishings are fresh. They keep re-designing the place frequently as well.

The icing on the cake is their service. They are very prompt in responding, and they even left me a pack of chocolates for Christmas.

The next time I am in Cambridge, i don't see myself staying anywhere else. Great job!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rnvneeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I travel to Cambridge often on business trips and got placed in to YourSpace by chance once.
I enjoyed all my stays - right from the thoughtful help when we arrive to being flexible when I have requested to extend my stay at a very short notice.
What I really enjoy is the feel of home; to be able to quickly make a dinner or step out to near by restaurants. I have stopped thinking about staying in hotels at Cambridge.

I have stayed in Hamiltons, Manor House and at Norwich street and have the same high opinion about all places.

Room Tip: From a abiility to quick catch public transport - Norwich street is cool, very close to station, bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harish Achappa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I returned to UK after 18 months of gap and choose to stay with Your Space Cambridge apartments. The reason for choosing Your space was location of apartments, Service and facilities provided. Based on my previous experience of stay which last I was expecting the best. I was not disappointed with my stay. Staff was available prior to my arrival, Weekly cleaning was up to the Your Space standards.

I would suggest "Your Space Apartments" as "The Alternative" to boring run of the mill hotels. This is my home when ever I am in Cambridge

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohit_Chowdhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I have been in Cambridge frequently for the past 2 years and have been very pleased with all of the short-term apartments provided by the Your Space people. The facilities are all well maintained and conveniently located, and the staff (not on-site; this is not a hotel) is very responsive and accommodating.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Bashojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I was in Cambridge on a business trip and was looking at a good service apartment. That's when I came across Your space apartments. When I checked-in to the apartment, I was astonished to see the way the interiors were done. Every inch of space was utilized and decorated well. The apartment was very clean and neat with all necessary furniture and I felt as if I was at home. Right from the internet connection upto connecting my ipod to TV was seamless.

I would definitely stay at Yourspace apartments during my next visit to Cambridge and would strongly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sairam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I arrived late at the apartment but the greeter was fantastic. There was some bread, eggs, cereal, milk, dishwasher and laundry detergents in the apartment which was something that wasn't provided at other apartments I stayed at during my trip to the UK and were much appreciated. The internet connection was very good, the apartment very clean and up to date. Short walking distance to the railway station and buses less than a minute walk away. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage consider requesting ground floor apartment as quite a few steps which c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo-Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.4 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 36 in Cambridge
437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#19 of 36 in Cambridge
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lensfield
The Lensfield
#23 of 36 in Cambridge
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Regent Apartment
#18 of 38 in Cambridge
1 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regency Guest House
Regency Guest House
#89 of 123 in Cambridge
182 reviews
0.3 mi away
YHA Cambridge
YHA Cambridge
#1 of 38 in Cambridge
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norwich Street Apartments - Peymans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norwich Street Apartments - Peymans

Address: 4 Norwich Street | The Mews, Cambridge CB2 1NE, England (Formerly Your Space Cambridge Apartments Norwich Street)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Cambridge
Price Range: £108 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Norwich Street Apartments - Peymans 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norwich Street Apartments are ideally located between the few major commuting points to Cambridge. The train station is just an 8 minutes’ walk and the bus station is a 10 minutes’ walk from the apartments. The accommodation consists of 8 identical flats each with one full size bedroom, as well a full size living room with kitchen. The property will ideally cater to guests coming on a business trip and college visits in Cambridge. It is just a few minutes’ walk to Downing Site and a 12 minutes’ walk to Anglia Ruskin University. The flats are beautifully presented with full size rooms that have all the necessities to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. There are 8 fully furnished 1-bedroom apartments at this property. Each flat has one bedroom and one living room. There is a king-size bed in the bedrooms. The living area consists of a lounge part with TV and full kitchen with all the necessary cutlery and cooking pots. The living area also has a working desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Norwich Street Apartments - Peymans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing