We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Autumn House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 121 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Me and my partner stayed here for 2 nights this week on our first trip to Cambridge. We stayed here due to the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed. From the moment we checked in we had a warm welcome from the owner who chatted with us and gave us information about the bus service/ directions for walking into the city and info on what to do which was really helpful. We ended up walking in both days which took about 45 mins along the river so saved us driving and parking. The whole B&B was really clean and well laid out, the room was lovely and the bed was so comfy. The bathroom was a good size and spotless. Breakfast both mornings was delicious and had loads to eat. Overall we had a lovely stay and the owners were really friendly and helpful, we will definitely stay again and recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    25
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
158
26
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
south wales
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed for two nights to visit cambridge before going on to Norfolk. Excellent standard of accommodation very convenient to get into Cambridge by bus so you can leave the car, you can even walk in takes about 45mins along the river. Lovely breakfast something for every choice, only downside was the traffic noise from the road it's on a very busy junction, but if unlike us you live near a main road this will not be a problem.

Room Tip: On a very busy junction if you need quiet to sleep ask for a room at the back left hand side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taffy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My booking was with Holiday Inn but I just thought to try to stay at different place. So I booked this house for 5 nights. My choice to stay here was absolutely correct. It was an excellent stay in cambridge. The room maintained was very neat & clean & the warm welcome every time from Mr. Al & Mrs. Sharon De Luca. I must recommend this for your pleasant stay while in UK.
Many thanks to Mr. Al & Mrs. Sharon De Luca for making my stay memorable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AjaySutar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Autumn House B&B is unbeatable in every way. Cleanliness, décor. comfort, nothing has been overlooked. The breakfast is second to none, cooked freshly to your order, and the choice will suit everyone. The owners Sharon and Al de Luca are excellent hosts and nothing is too much trouble. We stayed for five days and never had to use our car for the short journey into Cambridge centre. The bus stop is 100 yards away with a frequent service. Just hop on the CITI 3 service and get off in Emmanuel Street and your there. No having to find parking in a very busy city centre. It was our first visit to Cambridge and should we come again we will head for Autumn House.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This was a great choice for a short budget stay in Cambridge. Owners Al and Sharon de Luca extend a warm welcome to their guests in a spotless B & B that is well-equipped with free wi-fi and freshly cooked breakfast included! All rooms have a folder of recommended restaurants; room keys have the number of a local taxi firm that offers the best fares for AH guests; and Sharon and Al are a mine of information with regard to walks, bus routes and car parking. The bus stop is a minute's walk away with buses running every 10-15 minutes into the centre of Cambridge. And one of the best value-for-money restaurants in the city is right there on the doorstep. Definitely recommend. (£ 40 pp +/- for two in room sharing, generous breakfast included)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kefb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This is by far the best B&B in UK . I travel with my job a lot and I have stayed in lots of B&B and hotels down the years all over UK but I can 100% say this is the best B&B I have stayed. 5*
The hosts,the service , the comfort , attention to detail and lots more . It feels like home . Will definitely be back. Keep it up !
Arian
Guildford

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oktapodi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We have just stayed for three nights at Autumn house. It was a fantastic stay. The room was superb with all the home from home comforts you could wish for including comfy bed, a seating area (essential in my opinion) and a close attention to detail when it came to little extra facilities. Our hosts Sharon and Al were charming and only too willing to help us during our stay. Breakfast was delicious, offered a wide range of choices and set us up perfectly for the day ahead. We left feeling refreshed and would recommend the b&b to anyone.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank davetlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
1.5 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
1.5 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,755 reviews
1.6 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#3 of 36 in Cambridge
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,311 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Autumn House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autumn House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Autumn House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 588 Newmarket Road | Cambridge, Cambridge CB5 8LP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Autumn House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Autumn House B & B is located to the east of the historical city of Cambridge, just under a mile from the hub of Cambridge City centre and close to several Business Parks and the Science Park with easy access to the M11 and A14 North, and only a stone throw from the city's airport. Autumn House B n B is an extended modern contemporary house, offering stylish, luxurious accommodation with a high standard of cleanliness where a warm and comfortable stay is guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Autumn House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Autumn House Bed And Breakfast
Autumn House Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing