We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Autumn House Bed & Breakfast

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Autumn House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 129 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
shah alam
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Am staying in Autumn House now. Will be here with my husband for two nights.

The host, Al, is very warm, kind and helpful. He gave us tips useful to our visit.

The accommodation is clean, comfortable and cosy. The facilities in the room is equivalent to a four / five star hotel. Breakfast is good and more than sufficient. Would definitely recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank hwfang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    25
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
153
25
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have just spent a wonderful weekend in Cambridge, made all the nicer by our stay in this wonderful b and b. Al and Sharon make you feel so welcome! Our room was extremely comfortable with a king sized bed and a large and spotlessly clean en suite shower room. The breakfast room was clean and welcoming and the food excellent. We were spoilt for choice. Despite the house being on the main road, and our room at the front of the house, it was lovely and quiet. Taxis into town were less than £10 and we found an awesome Indian restaurant only 3 minutes walk away. We cannot recommend Autumn House highly enough!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Genista873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

A fantastic experience. Host was great, room amazing, breakfast delicious. Easy access via bus to city centre. Definitely a must stay! I've stayed there twice now and both times have been worthy of at least 5*

Room Tip: All rooms a re good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jims1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Never been to a better B&B! Was there in for a weekend in July 2014. Everything is absolutely clean and looks like freshly renovated. Large bathroom en suite. Owners are very friendly people, serve a good breakfast, and are very cooperative.

Room Tip: Some rooms are to street side.Might be a problem if you have a light sleep and need to sleep with an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Pros:
Spotlessly clean B&B - Sharon & Al work very hard to maintain this standard.
Friendly owners are both very welcoming and informative.
Room size (No 1) of both bedroom & bathrooom were above average in size for a double.
Nice extras ie hospitality tray plentiful, toiletries for all circumstances, slippers, etc.
Breakfast - Good selection (full English or continental) with local produce used.
Excellent value for money accommodation in Cambridge for the price paid.
Cons (Really nit picking here!!):
Mobilitywise located approx 2 miles from city centre. This is addressed with a bus stop 200 yards away. Also, there is a lovely walk along with River Cam that is recommended if you enjoy walking.
Property situated on busy commuter road - slight traffic noise but does not effect sleep.

Room Tip:
See more room tips

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Location was great, nearby had retail malls and Tesco that open till 8pm/10pm if you needed to buy stuff. Sharon shared with us an alternate scenic route to the city center along the river which was a great stroll. Rooms were nicer than most hotels I've stayed, very well done. Breakfast I'll recommend the honeydew salmon with poached eggs. Delicious.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WilsonLiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Sharon and Al run a great B&B.

Everything is new and clean. The location is great for exploring Cambridge without paying in-town prices. (About 300 yards to the bus stop.) Sharon and Al renovated a former B&B to be a modern, up-to-date facility that is purpose built to meet the traveler's needs. The breakfast is great.

Sharon and Al have every award available to a B&B and they proudly display them in the breakfast room.

We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnutGeorgiaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
1.7 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,188 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
1.6 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#4 of 36 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
1.5 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Autumn House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autumn House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Autumn House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 588 Newmarket Road | Cambridge, Cambridge CB5 8LP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Autumn House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Autumn House B & B is located to the east of the historical city of Cambridge, just under a mile from the hub of Cambridge City centre and close to several Business Parks and the Science Park with easy access to the M11 and A14 North, and only a stone throw from the city's airport. Autumn House B n B is an extended modern contemporary house, offering stylish, luxurious accommodation with a high standard of cleanliness where a warm and comfortable stay is guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Autumn House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Autumn House Hotel Cambridge
Autumn House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing