We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fitzbillies

Fitzbillies
Ranked #97 of 685 Restaurants in Cambridge
Price range: US$32 - US$129
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very informal - we shared a large table with some others (could have waited for our own but we weren't fussed - it was sunday lunchtime so pretty busy). Choice is on the small size but more than made up of quality. The cake and sandwich stands floating around made we wish I lived closer so could go through the whole menu given time. There is a shop at the front to grab a pastry if you can't stay but if you can, you should definitely give it a go.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    226
    111
    81
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good place for a coffee meeting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Have had good lunches here before but becoming a favourite place for informal work meeting over coffee. Date slice good, and would like to see more less sweet slices / cakes

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Crowded and possibly living off its rep too long”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Went here with high expectations that were not met. The chelsea buns seemed stale. There were 4 of us and 3 of us chose the chelsea buns. None of us liked them. The service was quick to the point of little to no interaction.

The only good thing about this place was the tea wasn't bad. I certainly think you one could do better. Don't be fooled by the nice display. Once you have seen this you have gotten the best out of this place so keep walking with your money in your pocket.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RD K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Stop Off”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Came here after punting for a snack. Had a lovely Chelsea Bun and some prosecco with friends. Very nice little cafe and the staff were really accommodating!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnabelBowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
840 reviews
473 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 848 helpful votes
“A great place for afternoon tea - cakes are brilliant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

After a short walking tour of the city, this place was recommend by the guide as a place to unwind.

Arrived to find a queue but it loved quickly and we were soon sitting down at table towards the back. Service was quick, and the biggest question which of the myriad of cakes we would have. There a good choice of Gluten free cakes

The guid was right it is an institution in the city, but one that is enjoyable

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fitzbillies also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Fitzbillies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing