We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently brilliant”
Review of Teri-Aki - CLOSED

Teri-Aki
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Consistently brilliant”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I have visited this restaurant more times than I can remember... And that's because it is consistently brilliant.
The menu offers a good variety of great dishes. I have found nowhere else like it in the area & it easily beats similar establishments & chains.
The food is always top quality - I have introduced many friends to Teri Aki who are also now avid fans.
Prices are very reasonable. Even when purchasing a large variety of dishes I normally spend £15-£20 per head.
Service is attentive, polite & efficient & the restaurant atmosphere is vibrant & friendly. One thing to be aware of is that dishes ordered are served to you in no particular order (they are served when they are ready).

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RachaelB86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    118
    42
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Have been here many times and love it.
Well priced and excellent service.
never had a bad experience and would recommend this restaurant to anyone. An absolute must if visiting cambridge.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank headchef1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We were visiting Cambridge and really wanted to go for Sushi. We had never been to Teri-Aki before... But we will definitely go again! The food was beautiful. We had Sushi, Sashimi and Tempura.... But there is so much to chose from - we would need a few more visits to taste all of the menu!
The food was delicious and so fresh. Much better than another well known Sushi place nearby.... The staff were friendly and helped us by recommending some dishes to us.
A chilled out, buzzing atmosphere and nice modern restaurant next to the river. Suitable for everyone. Was lovely.
Will certainly go again!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Leandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“My favourite restaurant in Cambridge!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I love Teri Aki so much we come once a month, usually to eat in, but sometimes for take away. The sushi and sashimi are impeccable and so fresh and well presented. The hot food is also delicious and great value. Just love this place and would always recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyL1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I had the pork Katsu curry with rice. The portion was huge. I found it too salty and somewhat bland.

Our vegetable gyoza had pastry cases that were too thick.

For the price, the sushi portions are very small.

The freshly squeezed pear juice was refreshing and wonderful, but too small!

Helpful?
1 Thank ccb34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Teri-Aki also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing