We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly unheard of considering the food!”
Review of Yippee Noodle Bar

Yippee Noodle Bar
Ranked #83 of 693 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Surprisingly unheard of considering the food!”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I had not heard of this restaurant until a friend suggested it to me, and I was so pleased he did. It is not dissimilar to Dojo, you could also describe it as a more authentic and interesting version of wagamama's. The portions are large and the menu is interesting, there is a nice relaxed atmosphere too. It is a little fast-foody but very good value!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KCornish19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    93
    21
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely food and splendid service”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We love this Restaurant and go there whenever in Cambridge. The menu and ambience reminds us of a Singapore Food Hall. The portions are just right, service is swift and prices are excellent value.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Very good food and service and very reasonably priced. The turnaround of customers is fairly sharp, but I think this helps them keep the prices low. An excellent place to go if you want a good, quick meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good and convenient”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Good food, very good portions, regular prices.
I was not amazed by the food, but on the other hand nothing was less than ok, at all.
Enjoyed the meal, fair prices, friendly stuff.
Will go again for lunch.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank midiangr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fast Asian Food!”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

A favourite of mine! can where you get a main course for under £10 for good a portion size. the restaurant also convienently located on kings street where this plenty of (FREE) motorcycle parking and plenty of independent clothing stores and hairdressers. I tend to combine getting my hair done with lunch at Yippee

Overall food good and would recommend this restaurant

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ianlewis_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yippee Noodle Bar also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Yippee Noodle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing