We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'm lucky I went there!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yippee Noodle Bar

Yippee Noodle Bar
Ranked #65 of 683 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$31
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“I'm lucky I went there!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a restaurant that serves authentic noodle dishes plus many others. I have been to similar restaurants in Japan and I'm pleased to say the food is cheaper at the Yippee! If you pick your time right - early evening - the restaurant will not normally be very full and this makes service very quick. I had a seafood noodle dish which was excellent. I can definitely recommend this restaurant who likes authentic Asian food which is not over-priced.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradley_Dodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    90
    20
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great authentic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great value for money. Great selection of different meals. They are very flexible and consider guests who have gluten requirements or vegetarian requirements. I would rather recommend it for lunch because of the setting, which is quite simple.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathrin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average food, in fact”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

And quite pricey for a restaurant with little atmosphere to speak of. We had Chinese dishes with little substance.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bongjia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Basic but worthwhile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have been going to this restaurant for a long time and it never disappoints. The roast duck with rice is the best simple dish I have ever had. I have yet to find any restaurant serving better roast duck than here. Service is quick and go here if you want good food but if you want something fancy then go somewhere else. Seating is on long benches rather than individual tables.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LesleymCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Lovely suprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was really pleasantly surprised by this little restaurant. The decor is very pain and you sit on long benches like at Wagamamma's. But the food is much better. There's not much on the menu for someone on a gluten-free diet, but the dish they recommended (Spicy Sinapore Chao Mai) was delicious and I'd happily come back time and time again to eat it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LMCambridge_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yippee Noodle Bar also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Yippee Noodle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing